Mitigation bank operator

Weyerhaeuser NR Company Mitigation Banks

Weyerhaeuser NR Company is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 24 banks across 7 states (Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina). They break down as 14 approved, 6 pending, 3 terminated, 1 withdrawn. 13 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Charleston, Jacksonville, Mobile, New Orleans, Savannah, Vicksburg and Wilmington districts. They sit in 19 counties, among them Ashley, Beaufort and Berkeley. The portfolio includes Bachelors Delight Stream & Wetland Mitigation Bank, Brices Creek Wetland Mitigation Bank and Cotton Valley Mitigation Bank. At least 25 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
24
states
7
banks with credits
13
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
8,064.004credits
Stream
219,414.803credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Weyerhaeuser NR Company

portfolio

24 banks

24 banks, 24 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Bachelors Delight Stream & Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Non-RiparianWetland · Riparian, Non-Riverine7,713.50 — Stream · Stream27.81 — Wetland · Non-Riparian18.517 — Wetland · Riparian, Non-RiverineMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Non-RiparianRatio — Wetland · Riparian, Non-Riverinesales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 4, 2023: 4, 2024: 19, 2025: 12, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 648 sales
Brices Creek Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Non-Riparian542.18 — Wetland · Non-RiparianRatio — Wetland · Non-Ripariansales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Cotton Valley Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood565.79 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
Denton BottomsApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Bottomland Hardwood2,697.41 — Stream · Stream296.18 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 15 sales
Dolly-T Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Pine Savannah1,253.20 — Wetland · Pine Savannahno unit recorded — Wetland · Pine Savannahsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 4, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 18 sales
Great BearApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood874.027 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 6, 2024: 2, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 115 sales
Gum Swamp MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods34.90 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodssales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
Long Lonesome Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood1,899.50 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Stream RestorationStream · Stream PreservationWetland · Freshwater Enhancement/RestorationWetland · Freshwater Preservation134,513.063 — Stream · Stream Restoration3,917.55 — Stream · Stream Preservation1,331.556 — Wetland · Freshwater Enhancement/Restoration81.30 — Wetland · Freshwater PreservationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream RestorationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream PreservationCharleston Method — Wetland · Freshwater Enhancement/RestorationCharleston Method — Wetland · Freshwater Preservationsales by year — 2021: 40, 2022: 54, 2023: 43, 2024: 37, 2025: 41, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 27242 sales
Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Great Swamp SiteApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Stream RestorationStream · Stream PreservationWetland · Freshwater Enhancement/RestorationWetland · Freshwater Preservation22,994.36 — Stream · Stream Restoration3,591.40 — Stream · Stream Preservation468.02 — Wetland · Freshwater Enhancement/Restoration139.55 — Wetland · Freshwater PreservationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream RestorationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream PreservationCharleston Method — Wetland · Freshwater Enhancement/RestorationCharleston Method — Wetland · Freshwater Preservationsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 11, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 725 sales
Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Gregorys SiteApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Stream RestorationStream · Stream EnhancementStream · Stream PreservationWetland · Freshwater Preservation13,799.545 — Stream · Stream Restoration7,504.60 — Stream · Stream Enhancement3,045.295 — Stream · Stream Preservation0.74 — Wetland · Freshwater PreservationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream RestorationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream EnhancementCharleston Method — Stream · Stream PreservationCharleston Method — Wetland · Freshwater Preservationsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 2, 2023: 3, 2024: 3, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 420 sales
Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Savannah BranchApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Stream RestorationWetland · Freshwater Enhancement/RestorationStream · Stream Preservation19,447.88 — Stream · Stream Restoration427.80 — Wetland · Freshwater Enhancement/Restoration190.20 — Stream · Stream PreservationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream RestorationCharleston Method — Wetland · Freshwater Enhancement/RestorationCharleston Method — Stream · Stream Preservationsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 10, 2025: 13, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 124 sales
St. Johns MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Forested102.934 — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Forestedsales by year — 2021: 5, 2022: 8, 2023: 36, 2024: 2, 2025: 10, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 364 sales
Turkey Creek Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 22 sales
Brady BranchPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Middle Neuse Stream and Wetland UMB - Craven 26PendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Middle Neuse Stream and Wetland UMB - Craven 30PendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Middle Neuse Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Beaufort 56PendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Tusculum Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Weyerhaeuser Cape Fear 07 UMB - Grove Creek SitePendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Middle Neuse Stream and Wetland UMB - Craven 1TerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Middle Neuse Stream and Wetland UMB - Craven 12TerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Middle Neuse Stream and Wetland UMB - Craven 3TerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Middle Neuse Stream and Wetland UMB - Craven 75WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

25 sales

25 sales, 25 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-09-01Great BearClassificationBottomland HardwoodCredits1.00
Date2026-08-20Bachelors Delight Stream & Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.018
Date2026-08-19Bachelors Delight Stream & Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits650.00
Date2026-08-18Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Great Swamp SiteClassificationStream RestorationCredits966.00
Date2026-08-18Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Great Swamp SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits2.20
Date2026-08-14Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Great Swamp SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits11.00
Date2026-08-12Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Gregorys SiteClassificationStream EnhancementCredits5,843.00
Date2026-08-11Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits142.60
Date2026-08-06St. Johns MBClassificationPalustrine ForestedCredits11.51
Date2026-07-30Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits1.00
Date2026-07-30Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationStream RestorationCredits307.00
Date2026-07-30Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Great Swamp SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits1.00
Date2026-07-24Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits195.90
Date2026-07-24Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits145.00
Date2026-07-24Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationStream RestorationCredits550.50
Date2026-07-20Turkey Creek Mitigation BankClassificationBottomland HardwoodCredits18.14
Date2026-07-20Turkey Creek Mitigation BankClassificationWet Pine FlatsCredits102.98
Date2026-07-17Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits4.75
Date2026-07-17Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Gregorys SiteClassificationFreshwater PreservationCredits2.50
Date2026-07-15Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits6.20
Date2026-06-23Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Savannah BranchClassificationStream RestorationCredits2,301.00
Date2026-06-08Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank - Big Run SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits5.70
Date2026-05-19Palmetto Umbrella Mitigation Bank- Great Swamp SiteClassificationFreshwater Enhancement/RestorationCredits4.90
Date2026-05-18Bachelors Delight Stream & Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits665.00
Date2026-05-14St. Johns MBClassificationPalustrine ForestedCredits3.15

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue