Mitigation bank operator

Mitigation Management Ltd Mitigation Banks

Mitigation Management Ltd is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 5 banks across 3 states (Arkansas, Georgia, Texas). They break down as 2 approved, 1 sold-out, 2 withdrawn. 2 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Fort Worth, Galveston, Memphis and Savannah districts. They sit in 5 counties, among them Gwinnett, Lonoke and Newton. The portfolio includes Lost Creek Brake, Murvaul Creek Mitigation Bank and Wauka Mountain. 3 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
5
states
3
banks with credits
2
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
234.30credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Mitigation Management Ltd

portfolio

5 banks

5 banks, 5 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Lost Creek BrakeApprovedWetlandWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM ChemicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Physical13.20 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Chemical10.10 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM PhysicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM ChemicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Physicalsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Murvaul Creek Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · MCMB TSSW AA2Wetland · MCMB MPAC AA1Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA2Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA1Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA1Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA3Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA360.80 — Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA253.20 — Wetland · MCMB MPAC AA150.20 — Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA222.10 — Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA120.50 — Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA12.50 — Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA31.70 — Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA3no unit recorded — Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA2interim hgm — Wetland · MCMB MPAC AA1no unit recorded — Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA2interim hgm — Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA1interim hgm — Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA1no unit recorded — Wetland · MCMB TSSW AA3no unit recorded — Wetland · MCMB RSEC AA3sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 33 sales
Wauka MountainSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
ArcwayWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Wattensaw Bayou Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

3 sales

3 sales, 3 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-08-26Murvaul Creek Mitigation BankClassificationMCMB RSEC AA1Credits0.40
Date2026-08-26Murvaul Creek Mitigation BankClassificationMCMB MPAC AA1Credits0.50
Date2026-08-26Murvaul Creek Mitigation BankClassificationMCMB TSSW AA1Credits0.40

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue