Mitigation bank operator

Ecosystem Investment Partners Mitigation Banks

Ecosystem Investment Partners is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 62 banks across 11 states (Alaska, Alabama, California, Colorado, Florida, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Ohio, Texas, West Virginia). They break down as 55 approved, 4 pending, 1 sold-out, 2 withdrawn. 48 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Alaska, Fort Worth, Galveston, Huntington, Jacksonville, Los Angeles, Louisville, Mobile, New Orleans, Omaha, Pittsburgh and St. Paul districts. They sit in 45 counties, among them Adams, Aitkin and Allen Parish. The portfolio includes Bayou Choupique, Bayou Fisher and Bayou Maringouin Ramah Tract. At least 25 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
62
states
11
banks with credits
48
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
6,517.377credits
Stream
192,704.881credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Ecosystem Investment Partners

portfolio

62 banks

62 banks, 62 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Bayou ChoupiqueApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland HardwoodsWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp279.20 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods101.40 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum SwampLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swampsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 07 sales
Bayou FisherApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland HardwoodsWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp156.60 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods20.60 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum SwampLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swampsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Bayou Maringouin Ramah TractApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods1.50 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodssales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 1, 2023: 2, 2024: 1, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 313 sales
Bayou Maringouin Umbrella BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland HardwoodsWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp16.00 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods8.20 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum SwampLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swampsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 15 sales
Boran Ranch MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Emergent20.152 — Wetland · Palustrine EmergentFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Emergentsales by year — 2021: 4, 2022: 3, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 010 sales
Brushy Fork Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · West Virginia Stream CreditWetland · Wetlands11,612.83 — Stream · West Virginia Stream Credit0.371 — Wetland · WetlandsWest Virginia Stream and Wetland Valuation Metric (SWVM) — Stream · West Virginia Stream CreditRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 4, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 08 sales
CalcasieuApprovedWetlandWetland · Pine Flatwoods/Savanna271.90 — Wetland · Pine Flatwoods/SavannaLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Pine Flatwoods/Savannasales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 25 sales
Charles Etok Edwardsen Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Group: Wetland Credit848.60 — Wetland · Group: Wetland Creditno unit recorded — Wetland · Group: Wetland Creditsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 22 sales
Chassahowitzka MBApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
CO-Box Elder Creek BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands380.50 — Stream · Stream0.17 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
CO-South Platte BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands1.387 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 13 sales
Copperas Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream1,004.626 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 7, 2022: 3, 2023: 6, 2024: 5, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 022 sales
Crow Run Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream4,465.506 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Crystal Cove MBApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Danza del RioApprovedWetlandWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM ChemicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM PhysicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Biological413.10 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Chemical373.00 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Physical291.20 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM BiologicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM ChemicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM PhysicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Biologicalsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 6, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 921 sales
Dry Creek Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
EIP-KSWMBI-Big Sandy Mitigation Bank (LRL-2012-606)ApprovedStreamStream · Stream12,516.00 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 36 sales
EIP-KSWMBI-III Licking River Stream Mitigation Bank Site (LRL-2017-405)ApprovedStreamStream · AMUs1,372.50 — Stream · AMUsAMUs — Stream · AMUssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 3, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 411 sales
EIP-KSWMBI-III North Fork Stream Mitigation Bank (LRL-2015-00322)ApprovedStreamStream · Stream14,136.39 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 3, 2024: 3, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 211 sales
EIP-KSWMBI-Little Sandy Stream Mitigation Bank (LRL-2012-607)ApprovedStreamStream · Stream7,146.00 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 11 sale
Graham Creek - SWFApprovedStreamWetlandStream · GCMB Perennial ICCStream · GCMB Intermittent ICCStream · GCMB Ephemeral ICCStream · GCMB Perennial RBCStream · GCMB Intermittent RBCStream · GCMB Ephemeral RBCWetland · GCMB Forested TSSWWetland · GCMB Forested RSECWetland · GCMB Forested MPAC34,624.90 — Stream · GCMB Perennial ICC14,020.90 — Stream · GCMB Intermittent ICC1,221.00 — Stream · GCMB Ephemeral ICC408.70 — Stream · GCMB Perennial RBC344.30 — Stream · GCMB Intermittent RBC222.20 — Stream · GCMB Ephemeral RBC77.00 — Wetland · GCMB Forested TSSW58.30 — Wetland · GCMB Forested RSEC30.10 — Wetland · GCMB Forested MPACno unit recorded — Stream · GCMB Perennial ICCno unit recorded — Stream · GCMB Intermittent ICCno unit recorded — Stream · GCMB Ephemeral ICCno unit recorded — Stream · GCMB Perennial RBCno unit recorded — Stream · GCMB Intermittent RBCno unit recorded — Stream · GCMB Ephemeral RBCinterim hgm — Wetland · GCMB Forested TSSWinterim hgm — Wetland · GCMB Forested RSECinterim hgm — Wetland · GCMB Forested MPACsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 4, 2023: 0, 2024: 14, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 028 sales
Halls BayouApprovedWetlandWetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM BiologicalWetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM PhysicalWetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM ChemicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM BiologicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM PhysicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Chemical36.60 — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM Biological34.30 — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM Physical28.10 — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM Chemical9.90 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Biological8.50 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Physical7.70 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM ChemicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM BiologicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM PhysicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM ChemicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM BiologicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM PhysicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Chemicalsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 3, 2024: 0, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 312 sales
Horse Creek MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine EmergentWetland · Palustrine Forested48.62 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent13.23 — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine EmergentFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Forestedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 6, 2023: 16, 2024: 9, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 139 sales
Kanawha - Sapsucker Run MBApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands312.112 — Stream · Stream0.40 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 512 sales
Kanawha-Yeager Fork Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream4,584.579 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 29 sales
Long Island CoveApprovedWetlandWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM PhysicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM ChemicalWetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM PhysicalWetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM ChemicalWetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM BiologicalWetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Biological30.00 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Physical25.70 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Chemical12.20 — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM Physical11.00 — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM Chemical8.20 — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM Biological1.00 — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM BiologicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM PhysicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM ChemicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM PhysicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM ChemicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Non-Forested iHGM BiologicalSWG interim HGM — Wetland · Riverine Forested iHGM Biologicalsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 5, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 38 sales
Lower Dempsey Stream BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream568.688 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 6, 2023: 6, 2024: 8, 2025: 14, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 744 sales
Marytown Stream Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream200.32 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 4, 2022: 5, 2023: 4, 2024: 4, 2025: 5, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 123 sales
MN - Aitkin - S5616-T1729 EIP Mississippi I Mitigation Bank (previously Gilbertson/Haywire Pt Palisade Miss II) (MnDOT credit purchase from 1545)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowWetland · Shallow MarshWetland · Shrub Swamp (Shrub-Carr or Alder Thicket)50.601 — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadow29.981 — Wetland · Shallow Marsh6.289 — Wetland · Shrub Swamp (Shrub-Carr or Alder Thicket)Ratio — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowRatio — Wetland · Shallow MarshRatio — Wetland · Shrub Swamp (Shrub-Carr or Alder Thicket)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 6, 2023: 6, 2024: 7, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 127 sales
MN - Aitkin - Mille Lacs Meadows West Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
MN - Aitkin - S5616-1545 * EIP Mississippi I Mitigation Bank (previously Gilbertson/Haywire Pt Palisade Miss II)(includes Ag credits for T1738)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowWetland · Shallow Marsh510.774 — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadow13.825 — Wetland · Shallow MarshRatio — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowRatio — Wetland · Shallow Marshsales by year — 2021: 18, 2022: 11, 2023: 8, 2024: 5, 2025: 12, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 1670 sales
MN - Aitkin - S9785-1812 - Mille Lacs Meadows North Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowWetland · Wooded Swamp (Hardwood Swamp or Coniferous Swamp)199.041 — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadow2.49 — Wetland · Wooded Swamp (Hardwood Swamp or Coniferous Swamp)Ratio — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowRatio — Wetland · Wooded Swamp (Hardwood Swamp or Coniferous Swamp)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 110 sales
MN - Aitkin - S9785-T1814 - Mille Lacs Meadows North Wetland Mitigation Bank (BWSR purchase from 1812 for LGRWRP use only)ApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
MN - Aitkin - S9839-1819 - Mille Lacs Meadows South Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadow3.669 — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowRatio — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadowsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 12 sales
MN - Aitkin - S9839-T1827 - Mille Lacs Meadows South Mitigation Bank (Transfer from 1819 for BWSR use only)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadow10.375 — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowRatio — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadowsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 14 sales
MN - Itasca - S5617-1521 * EIP MIssissippi Mitigation Bank 1 and Itasca County Mit Bank "Deer River"ApprovedWetlandWetland · Shallow Marsh115.556 — Wetland · Shallow MarshRatio — Wetland · Shallow Marshsales by year — 2021: 8, 2022: 0, 2023: 4, 2024: 4, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 325 sales
MN - Itasca - S5617-T1630 EIP Mississippi Mitigation Bank 1 "Deer River"(BWSR credits purchased from 1521)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Shallow Marsh22.792 — Wetland · Shallow MarshRatio — Wetland · Shallow Marshsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 19 sales
MN - Itasca - S5617-T1830 (MnDOT Transfer Account from EIP Mississippi Mit Bank 1 and Itasca Co Deer River bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Shallow MarshWetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadow42.355 — Wetland · Shallow Marsh5.981 — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowRatio — Wetland · Shallow MarshRatio — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadowno sales
MN - St. Louis - s7700-1609 EIP Lake Superior Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bog (Open Bog or Coniferous Bog)Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowWetland · Shallow Marsh802.463 — Wetland · Bog (Open Bog or Coniferous Bog)56.011 — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) Meadow2.095 — Wetland · Shallow MarshRatio — Wetland · Bog (Open Bog or Coniferous Bog)Ratio — Wetland · Fresh (Wet) MeadowRatio — Wetland · Shallow Marshsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 9, 2023: 14, 2024: 17, 2025: 13, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 662 sales
Moss LakeApprovedWetlandWetland · Coastal Prairie58.00 — Wetland · Coastal PrairieLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Coastal Prairiesales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 29 sales
Old Florida MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine EmergentWetland · Palustrine Forested36.795 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent11.30 — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine EmergentFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Forestedsales by year — 2021: 9, 2022: 7, 2023: 14, 2024: 6, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 141 sales
Oxbow Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream8,901.40 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 06 sales
Peace River/Hardee Co MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Forested2.07 — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Forestedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 3, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
Phillips Creek - SWFApprovedStreamWetlandStream · PCMB Galv Str Meth Phillips Creek (Perennial)Stream · PCMB Galv Str Meth Phillips Creek Tributary (Intermittent)Wetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested RSECWetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested TSSWWetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested RSECWetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested MPACWetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested TSSWWetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested MPAC33,466.30 — Stream · PCMB Galv Str Meth Phillips Creek (Perennial)22,322.00 — Stream · PCMB Galv Str Meth Phillips Creek Tributary (Intermittent)19.60 — Wetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested RSEC17.60 — Wetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested TSSW8.00 — Wetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested RSEC7.10 — Wetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested MPAC6.60 — Wetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested TSSW2.00 — Wetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested MPACno unit recorded — Stream · PCMB Galv Str Meth Phillips Creek (Perennial)no unit recorded — Stream · PCMB Galv Str Meth Phillips Creek Tributary (Intermittent)interim hgm — Wetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested RSECinterim hgm — Wetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested TSSWno unit recorded — Wetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested RSECinterim hgm — Wetland · PCMB WAA 1 Forested MPACno unit recorded — Wetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested TSSWno unit recorded — Wetland · PCMB WAA 2 Forested MPACsales by year — 2021: 6, 2022: 3, 2023: 3, 2024: 28, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 349 sales
Ponderosa Ranch Of Point Coupee Amendment OneApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland HardwoodsWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp44.40 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods6.70 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum SwampLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swampsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 12 sales
Ponderosa Ranch of Pointe CoupeeApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods23.60 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Riverpark Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandStreamWetland · Riparian Re-establishmentWetland · Riparian RehabilitationStream · Riverine Re-establishment121.215 — Wetland · Riparian Re-establishment7.509 — Wetland · Riparian Rehabilitation0.22 — Stream · Riverine Re-establishmentno unit recorded — Wetland · Riparian Re-establishmentno unit recorded — Wetland · Riparian Rehabilitationno unit recorded — Stream · Riverine Re-establishmentsales by year — 2021: 9, 2022: 6, 2023: 6, 2024: 2, 2025: 54, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 279 sales
Round Hammock MBApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Scoober Creek Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · SCMB Perennial RBCWetland · Scoober MPAC AA1Wetland · Scoober RSEC AA2Wetland · Scoober TSSW AA2Wetland · Scoober MPAC AA2Wetland · Scoober TSSW AA1Wetland · Scoober RSEC AA13,654.80 — Stream · SCMB Perennial RBC164.80 — Wetland · Scoober MPAC AA1107.20 — Wetland · Scoober RSEC AA2103.00 — Wetland · Scoober TSSW AA294.80 — Wetland · Scoober MPAC AA293.70 — Wetland · Scoober TSSW AA189.40 — Wetland · Scoober RSEC AA1no unit recorded — Stream · SCMB Perennial RBCHGM — Wetland · Scoober MPAC AA1no unit recorded — Wetland · Scoober RSEC AA2no unit recorded — Wetland · Scoober TSSW AA2no unit recorded — Wetland · Scoober MPAC AA2HGM — Wetland · Scoober TSSW AA1HGM — Wetland · Scoober RSEC AA1sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 3, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 15 sales
Shell Creek MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Forested27.55 — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Forestedno sales
South Fork CoastalApprovedWetlandWetland · Coastal Prairie110.40 — Wetland · Coastal PrairieLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Coastal Prairiesales by year — 2021: 6, 2022: 5, 2023: 4, 2024: 8, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 429 sales
South Fork II CoastalApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Tuscarawas Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream15,218.11 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 23, 2023: 21, 2024: 5, 2025: 9, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 667 sales
Upper Atchafalaya Umbrella - Upper Atchafalaya SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods234.50 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsno sales
Upper Coastal/Citrus Co MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Forested1.01 — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Forestedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Crystal River MBPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Fort Myers Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Lake Walk-in-the-Water MBPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
MN - St. Louis - Son of Sax Zim Wetland and Stream BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
EIP-KSWMBI-Rolling Fork Stream and Wetland Mitigation Bank (LRL-2014-00374)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 5, 2022: 6, 2023: 3, 2024: 3, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 119 sales
EIP-KSWMBI-III-Lower Kentucky River Stream and Wetland Mitigation Bank Site (LRL-2017-00436)WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
EIP-KSWMBI-III-Spout Springs Mitigation Bank (LRL-2015-00885)WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Captive (single-client) banks in this portfolio: MN - Aitkin - S5616-T1729 EIP Mississippi I Mitigation Bank (previously Gilbertson/Haywire Pt Palisade Miss II) (MnDOT credit purchase from 1545), MN - Aitkin - S9785-T1814 - Mille Lacs Meadows North Wetland Mitigation Bank (BWSR purchase from 1812 for LGRWRP use only), MN - Aitkin - S9839-T1827 - Mille Lacs Meadows South Mitigation Bank (Transfer from 1819 for BWSR use only).

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

25 sales

25 sales, 25 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-09-04South Fork CoastalClassificationCoastal PrairieCredits14.50
Date2026-09-04EIP-KSWMBI-III Licking River Stream Mitigation Bank Site (LRL-2017-405)ClassificationAMUsCredits2,084.50
Date2026-09-01Charles Etok Edwardsen Mitigation BankClassificationGroup: Wetland CreditCredits0.78
Date2026-08-31EIP-KSWMBI-Little Sandy Stream Mitigation Bank (LRL-2012-607)ClassificationStreamCredits13.00
Date2026-08-31Tuscarawas Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits986.00
Date2026-08-20Tuscarawas Mitigation BankClassificationNon-ForestedCredits0.32
Date2026-08-17Danza del RioClassificationRiverine Forested iHGM PhysicalCredits0.60
Date2026-08-17Danza del RioClassificationRiverine Forested iHGM ChemicalCredits0.60
Date2026-08-17Danza del RioClassificationRiverine Forested iHGM BiologicalCredits0.60
Date2026-08-17Tuscarawas Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits3,252.00
Date2026-08-17Tuscarawas Mitigation BankClassificationNon-ForestedCredits3.38
Date2026-08-12Halls BayouClassificationRiverine Non-Forested iHGM BiologicalCredits0.20
Date2026-08-12Halls BayouClassificationRiverine Non-Forested iHGM PhysicalCredits0.10
Date2026-08-12Halls BayouClassificationRiverine Non-Forested iHGM ChemicalCredits0.20
Date2026-07-31CalcasieuClassificationPine Flatwoods/SavannaCredits2.00
Date2026-07-31Kanawha-Yeager Fork Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits1,255.34
Date2026-07-28CalcasieuClassificationPine Flatwoods/SavannaCredits2.70
Date2026-07-28South Fork CoastalClassificationCoastal PrairieCredits1.80
Date2026-07-27EIP-KSWMBI-III North Fork Stream Mitigation Bank (LRL-2015-00322)ClassificationStreamCredits873.00
Date2026-07-23Bayou Maringouin Ramah TractClassificationBottomland HardwoodsCredits6.00
Date2026-07-15EIP-KSWMBI-Big Sandy Mitigation Bank (LRL-2012-606)ClassificationStreamCredits212.00
Date2026-07-15EIP-KSWMBI-Big Sandy Mitigation Bank (LRL-2012-606)ClassificationStreamCredits97.00
Date2026-07-15Lower Dempsey Stream BankClassificationStreamCredits251.00
Date2026-07-15Lower Dempsey Stream BankClassificationStreamCredits137.42
Date2026-07-15Moss LakeClassificationCoastal PrairieCredits0.10

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue