Mitigation bank operator

Wetlands Resource Center LLC Mitigation Banks

Wetlands Resource Center LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 11 banks across 3 states (Maryland, North Carolina, Ohio). They break down as 5 approved, 2 pending, 4 sold-out. 8 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Baltimore, Buffalo, Huntington and Wilmington districts. They sit in 6 counties, among them Dorchester, Duplin and Lorain. The portfolio includes Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm Tract, Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Holly Shelter Tract and Wetlands Resource Center - Big Island Wetland Mitigation Bank. At least 25 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
11
states
3
banks with credits
8
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
1,219.627credits
Stream
4,880.90credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Wetlands Resource Center LLC

portfolio

11 banks

11 banks, 11 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Warm Water StreamWetland · Non-RiparianWetland · Riparian, RiverineWetland · Riparian, Non-Riverine4,880.90 — Stream · Warm Water Stream409.17 — Wetland · Non-Riparian9.929 — Wetland · Riparian, Riverine0.98 — Wetland · Riparian, Non-RiverineNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water StreamRatio — Wetland · Non-RiparianNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Riparian, RiverineRatio — Wetland · Riparian, Non-Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 9, 2023: 3, 2024: 3, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 527 sales
Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Holly Shelter TractApprovedWetlandWetland · Non-Riparian614.868 — Wetland · Non-RiparianRatio — Wetland · Non-Ripariansales by year — 2021: 5, 2022: 10, 2023: 3, 2024: 8, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 029 sales
Wetlands Resource Center - Big Island Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · ForestedWetland · Non-Forested58.20 — Wetland · Forested36.10 — Wetland · Non-ForestedRatio — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Non-Forestedno sales
Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetlands7.10 — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 9, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 420 sales
Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetlands15.90 — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 8, 2025: 13, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 629 sales
Linkwood Wetland Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Northeast Cape Fear UMB - Quinn Farm TractPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Little Scioto (Ohio Wetlands Foundation Portion)Sold-OutWetlandWetland · Non-ForestedWetland · Forested26.78 — Wetland · Non-Forested6.60 — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Non-ForestedRatio — Wetland · Forestedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Little Scioto Mitigation Bank - Phase 2Sold-OutWetlandWetland · Forested10.10 — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Forestedsales by year — 2021: 9, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 09 sales
Little Scioto Phase ISold-OutWetlandWetland · WetlandsWetland · Forested13.20 — Wetland · Wetlands10.70 — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forestedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Jeat TractSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 13 sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

25 sales

25 sales, 25 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-08-19Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Jeat TractClassificationNon-RiparianCredits0.27
Date2026-08-19Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationNon-RiparianCredits1.13
Date2026-08-19Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationRiparian, RiverineCredits3.92
Date2026-07-28Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.00
Date2026-07-27Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.20
Date2026-07-14Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits7.00
Date2026-06-15Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.10
Date2026-06-02Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.92
Date2026-06-02Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationWarm Water StreamCredits240.00
Date2026-05-14Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits2.50
Date2026-03-30Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.40
Date2026-03-17Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.30
Date2026-03-06Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.60
Date2026-02-13Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.30
Date2026-02-02Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.20
Date2026-01-05Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.00
Date2025-12-18Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.60
Date2025-12-09Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationRiparian, RiverineCredits0.143
Date2025-12-09Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.771
Date2025-12-05Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.20
Date2025-11-25Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits4.50
Date2025-11-18Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.50
Date2025-11-10Wetlands Resource Center - Congress Lake Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.60
Date2025-10-21Wetlands Resource Center - Butternut Ridge Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.00
Date2025-10-17Northeast Cape Fear UMB-Davis Farm TractClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.41

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue