Mitigation bank operator

The Savannah River Group LLC Mitigation Banks

The Savannah River Group LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 5 banks across 1 state (Georgia). They break down as 1 approved, 1 suspended, 1 sold-out, 2 terminated. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Savannah district. They sit in 5 counties, among them Burke, Elbert and Harris. The portfolio includes Brushy Creek, Butler Creek and Barnett Farms.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
5
states
1
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Stream
33,592.43credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by The Savannah River Group LLC

portfolio

5 banks

5 banks, 5 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Brushy CreekApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Butler CreekSuspendedStreamStream · Stream (2004)22,225.91 — Stream · Stream (2004)Savannah SOP March 2004 — Stream · Stream (2004)sales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Barnett FarmsSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 5, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
Little Patsiliga CreekTerminatedStreamStream · Stream (2004)0.07 — Stream · Stream (2004)Savannah SOP March 2004 — Stream · Stream (2004)sales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Ossahatchie CreekTerminatedStreamStream · Stream (2004)11,366.45 — Stream · Stream (2004)Savannah SOP March 2004 — Stream · Stream (2004)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue