Mitigation bank operator

The Nature Conservancy Mitigation Banks

The Nature Conservancy is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 176 banks across 8 states (Florida, Indiana, Kentucky, Missouri, Mississippi, Ohio, Tennessee, Virginia). They break down as 86 approved, 16 pending, 46 sold-out, 6 terminated, 21 withdrawn, 1 closed-out. 40 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Buffalo, Huntington, Jacksonville, Kansas City, Louisville, Mobile, Nashville and Norfolk districts. They sit in 96 counties, among them Accomack, Adams and Albemarle. The portfolio includes Bat Conservation Bank of Indiana, ILF - TNC - Baker Swamp Mitigation Project and ILF - TNC - Bat Nest Park Mitigation Project. 2 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
176
states
8
banks with credits
40
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
3,236.72credits
Stream
8,724.00credits
Species
3,141.60credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by The Nature Conservancy

portfolio

176 banks

176 banks, 176 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Bat Conservation Bank of IndianaApprovedSpeciesSpecies · Indiana BatSpecies · Group: INBA/NLEB SummerSpecies · Northern Long-eared Bat2,779.00 — Species · Indiana Bat288.60 — Species · Group: INBA/NLEB Summer74.00 — Species · Northern Long-eared Batno unit recorded — Species · Indiana Batno unit recorded — Species · Group: INBA/NLEB Summerno unit recorded — Species · Northern Long-eared Batsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
ILF - TNC - Baker Swamp Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Bat Nest Park Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Brinkhaven Dam Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Jacoby Branch Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Long Branch Farm Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Memory Lane Farm Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Rialto Marsh Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Shawnee Lookout Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Strait Creek Prairie Bluffs Preserve Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
ILF - TNC - Sycamore State Park Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - The Wilderness Center Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Two Glaciers Park Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Wannemacher Reserve Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
MDOT TNC - Deaton TractApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood2,220.38 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
MDOT TNC - Old Fort BayouApprovedWetlandWetland · Wet Pine FlatsWetland · Emergent Wetland585.295 — Wetland · Wet Pine Flats54.38 — Wetland · Emergent Wetlandno unit recorded — Wetland · Wet Pine Flatsno unit recorded — Wetland · Emergent Wetlandsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Old Fort Bayou Mitigation Bank IIIApprovedWetlandWetland · Wet Pine Flats9.033 — Wetland · Wet Pine Flatsno unit recorded — Wetland · Wet Pine Flatssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 6, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 06 sales
TNC - Brandywine Creek ILF SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TNC Black River Preserve ILF SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TNC Cuyahoga Headwaters Marsh ILF SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TNC Fowler Woods State Nature Preserve ILFP SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
TNC Grand River Conservation Campus ILF SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC ILFP Motter MetroparkApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TNC Oak Openings Metroparks ILF SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TNC Red Brook Metropark ILF SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Smokey Run ILFP SiteApprovedILFStreamStream · Streams453.00 — Stream · StreamsRatio — Stream · Streamssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF AO-1 SAV BedsApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal Wetlands2.00 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandsno sales
VARTF AO-3 SAV Beds 2ApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal Wetlands2.00 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandsno sales
VARTF AO-4 CubberlyApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.006 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF AO-7 Willis WharfApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.002 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF AO-8 WillowdaleApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CB-1 - Dameron MarshApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal Wetlands1.69 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-10 - Brooks/OberApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-16 HamptonApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal Wetlands0.37 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-17 ThompsonApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsWetland · Tidal Wetlands7.38 — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands3.77 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 8, 2023: 3, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 011 sales
VARTF CB-19 CarlsonApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.359 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF CB-21 Level PondsApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.004 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
VARTF CB-22 OliverApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal WetlandsWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.33 — Wetland · Tidal Wetlands0.001 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
VARTF CB-8/YK-4 BPApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CH-1 Kellam RigantoApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsWetland · Tidal Wetlands8.80 — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.39 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
VARTF CH-10 PowersApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands40.69 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandsno sales
VARTF CH-15 OwenApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands1.32 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF CH-5 BenefitsApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Wetland Preservation42.946 — Wetland · Wetland PreservationRatio — Wetland · Wetland Preservationsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CH-6 HallApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands12.252 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CH-7 KnightApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CH-8 SuApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CH-9 StephensApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands43.962 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
VARTF LJ-1 Chickahominy RiverApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 17, 2022: 3, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 020 sales
VARTF LJ-10 VCUApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal Wetlands46.993 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 4, 2022: 3, 2023: 6, 2024: 8, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 022 sales
VARTF LJ-11 WilsonApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 7, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 07 sales
VARTF LJ-12 Blair's WharfApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.003 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF LJ-13 VCU3ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
VARTF LJ-14 FowlkesApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF LJ-4 Northwest RiverApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.008 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 11, 2022: 4, 2023: 10, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 025 sales
VARTF LJ-7 JacobsonApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.01 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 6, 2025: 14, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 020 sales
VARTF MJ-1 LambApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF MJ-10 Rivanna Area 3ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF MJ-11 Rivanna Area 4ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF MJ-5 Meadow CreekApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 9, 2022: 1, 2023: 2, 2024: 4, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 016 sales
VARTF MJ-6 Meadow Creek 2ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF MJ-7 Meadow Creek 3ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF MJ-8 Meadow Creek 4ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF NW-3 WebbApprovedILFStreamWetlandStream · RiverineWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands2,073.00 — Stream · Riverine4.865 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · RiverineRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF PO-1 NashApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands37.207 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 4, 2023: 2, 2024: 1, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 011 sales
VARTF PO-6 Crows Nest (Phase 1)ApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsWetland · Tidal Wetlands24.03 — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands8.254 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
VARTF PO-7 Crows Nest (Phase 2)ApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsWetland · Tidal Wetlands7.44 — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.75 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandsno sales
VARTF PO-8 CattailApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF RO-3 MontvaleApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF RO-6 BlakeApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF RO-9 TateApprovedILFStreamStream · Riverine1,763.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
VARTF RP-1 Rappahannock Phragmites ControlApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal Wetlands1.518 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF RP-15 AdduciApprovedILFStreamStream · Riverine320.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
VARTF RP-4 City of FredericksburgApprovedILFStreamStream · Riverine4,018.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF SH-1 Ogden's CaveApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF SH-2 Purcell ParkApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF SH-4 SmithApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.005 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF SH-6 Cedar Creek Island FarmApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF TN-10 BowenApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF TN-11 UnderwoodApprovedILFStreamStream · Riverine97.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF TN-2 Barns ChapelApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF TN-5 PinnacleApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF TN-8 Johnson/WaddleApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF YK-1 LeonardApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands1.35 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandsno sales
VARTF YK-2 GwathmeyApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands61.011 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 17 sales
VARTF YK-5 Cumberland MarshApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Tidal Wetlands2.38 — Wetland · Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
VARTF YK-6 AtwoodApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands3.53 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandsno sales
Hatchineha Ranch MBPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Clear Fork Reservoir Mitigation ProjectPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Darby Center Tract Mitigation ProjectPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Fivemile Creek Wetlands Mitigation ProjectPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Gifford State Forest Mitigation ProjectPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Lawrence Woods Nature Reserve Mitigation ProjectPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Sugarcamp Creek Mitigation ProjectPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Poor Fork Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
SWMP PO-11 Mattox CreekPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Lake Erie Bluffs ILF SitePendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Swan Creek Tributaries ILF SitePendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CH-20 HowellPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF LJ-17/MJ-14 Sunken Meadow PondPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF PO-10 Walnut HillPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF RO-12 VaughanPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF SH-8 Mt. SidneyPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KYTC - Pumphrey - Buck Creek Mitigation Project (LRN-2007-01620)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Shady Valley I Orchard BogSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Shady Valley I Orchard Bog II Pennington AdditionSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Shady Valley I Quarry BogSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF AO-2 - Oyster BedsSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF BS-2 Credit PurchaseSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-11 RevereSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-13 ThompsonSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-2 TrimmerSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-3 Calhoun 1Sold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-4 ByrdSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-5/CH-12 Eastern VA Phragmites ControlSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CB-6 Calhoun 2Sold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-7 Calhoun 3Sold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CH- 2 Onesimus MinistriesSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CH-3 BruffSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CH-4 MayoSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF LJ-2 Cheswick ParkSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF LJ-3 VMRC Oyster ReefSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF LJ-6 Rogers-ChenaultSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF LJ-8 Church Point FarmSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF MJ-3 BeaumontSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF MJ-4 BennettSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF PO-2 KingstowneSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF PO-5 BluewildlifeSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF RO-1 Apple Orchard MTSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF RO-5 SanzoneSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF RO-7 Bank Credit Purchase (RRW&SMB)Sold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF RP-10 Rose 2Sold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF RP-11 EBXSold-OutILFWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.006 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 4, 2024: 4, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 09 sales
VARTF RP-12 Norman's FordSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF RP-2 Linden FarmSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF RP-3 Rappahannock Fish PassageSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF RP-5 WellfordSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
VARTF RP-8 CollawnSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF RP-9 RoseSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF SH-3/UJ-3 Riffle RidgeSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF SH-5 SwartzSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF TN-1 Gray's IslandSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF TN-3 Barns ChapelSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF TN-9 BrooksSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF UJ-1 PhillipsSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF YK-10 Bach 2Sold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF YK-11 Credit PurchasesSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF YK-3 BeldonSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF YK-7 Gwathmey 3Sold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
VARTF CB-20 Dragon RunTerminatedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CH-16 Nottaway RiverTerminatedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CH-17 Piney GroveTerminatedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF PO-3 RogersTerminatedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF RO-10 KingTerminatedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF TN-6 Rich MountainTerminatedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - TNC - Hueston Farm Mitigation ProjectWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
SWMP CB-23 Point BreezeWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
The Nature Conservancy - Little Blue River Stream and Wetland Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Bird Family Bog ILF SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Cuyahoga Valley National Park Breached DamsWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Fawn Pond ILF SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Grafton Lorain Correctional Facility ILF SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Pittenger Dam ILF SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTFWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF AO-6 BranscomeWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CB-15 Dragon RunWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CB-18 Dragon RunWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CH-13 SP Forests LLCWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF CH-18 Nottway RiverWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF LJ-15 Bacon's CastleWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF MJ-13 State FarmWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF NW-2 ParsonsWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF PO-9 Black OakWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF SH-7 BarlowWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF TN-12 Emory & HenryWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
VARTF UJ-4 ColeWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TNC Snow Lake Annex ILF SiteClosed-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window

Captive (single-client) banks in this portfolio: MDOT TNC - Deaton Tract, MDOT TNC - Old Fort Bayou, KYTC - Pumphrey - Buck Creek Mitigation Project (LRN-2007-01620).

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

2 sales

2 sales, 2 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-05-18VARTF YK-2 GwathmeyClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits1.30
Date2025-12-03VARTF YK-2 GwathmeyClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits0.15

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue