Mitigation bank operator

JMB Ecological Offsets Mitigation Banks

JMB Ecological Offsets is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 18 banks across 3 states (Florida, Idaho, Louisiana). They break down as 14 approved, 2 pending, 1 sold-out, 1 withdrawn. 14 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Jacksonville, New Orleans, Vicksburg and Walla Walla districts. They sit in 12 counties, among them Highlands, Hillsborough and Lafourche Parish. The portfolio includes Arbuckle Creek Conservation Bank, Bee Bayou and Bull Island Mitigation Bank. At least 25 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
18
states
3
banks with credits
14
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
1,637.846credits
Species
92.02credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by JMB Ecological Offsets

portfolio

18 banks

18 banks, 18 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Arbuckle Creek Conservation BankApprovedSpeciesSpecies · Group: Skinks59.90 — Species · Group: Skinksno unit recorded — Species · Group: Skinkssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 34 sales
Bee BayouApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands179.00 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Bull Island Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCEWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCEWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods133.40 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCE46.80 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCE2.70 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 4, 2023: 2, 2024: 16, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 126 sales
Cedar Grove Amendment OneApprovedWetlandWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCEWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCE156.10 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCE63.20 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCEsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 3, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Cedar Grove Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCEWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCEWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp90.30 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCE69.30 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCE56.40 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum SwampLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swampsales by year — 2021: 6, 2022: 2, 2023: 4, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 013 sales
Cypremort Teche Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCEWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCEWetland · Fresh Marsh - DCE - EFH292.00 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCE136.10 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCE10.80 — Wetland · Fresh Marsh - DCE - EFHLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCEInterim and Long-Term (pending) — Wetland · Fresh Marsh - DCE - EFHsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 5, 2023: 3, 2024: 2, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 423 sales
Cypress CreekApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands107.85 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Family FarmsApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCE26.80 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCEsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 5, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
Kissimmee Ridge MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine ForestedWetland · Palustrine Emergent3.89 — Wetland · Palustrine Forested0.04 — Wetland · Palustrine EmergentFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Emergentsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Lake Wales Ridge CB - Sullivan TractApprovedSpeciesSpecies · Group: Skinks32.12 — Species · Group: Skinksno unit recorded — Species · Group: Skinkssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 69 sales
Marine BayouApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods14.30 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Maurepas Coastal Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum SwampWetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCEWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCEWetland · Fresh Marsh - Non-EFHWetland · Bottomland Hardwoods64.40 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp22.30 — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCE22.20 — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCE17.40 — Wetland · Fresh Marsh - Non-EFH0.70 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodsLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum SwampLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Cypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCELouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoods - DCEno unit recorded — Wetland · Fresh Marsh - Non-EFHLouisiana Wetland Rapid Assessment Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 22 sales
Pensacola Bay MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine ForestedWetland · Palustrine Emergent76.284 — Wetland · Palustrine Forested4.112 — Wetland · Palustrine EmergentFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Emergentsales by year — 2021: 21, 2022: 55, 2023: 23, 2024: 23, 2025: 13, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 2137 sales
Wiggins Prairie MBApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine EmergentWetland · Palustrine Forested23.99 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent17.48 — Wetland · Palustrine ForestedFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine EmergentFlorida's Uniform Mitigation Assessment Method — Wetland · Palustrine Forestedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 3, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 112 sales
Crooked Lake MBPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Teton Edge Mitigation Bank (pending)PendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Lake Wales Ridge Conservation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 6, 2022: 4, 2023: 2, 2024: 4, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 017 sales
Lesley MBWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

25 sales

25 sales, 25 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-09-02Maurepas Coastal Mitigation BankClassificationCypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCECredits0.70
Date2026-09-02Maurepas Coastal Mitigation BankClassificationBottomland Hardwoods - DCECredits2.80
Date2026-08-30Pensacola Bay MBClassificationPalustrine ForestedCredits0.10
Date2026-08-28Cypremort Teche Mitigation BankClassificationBottomland Hardwoods - DCECredits0.20
Date2026-07-17Pensacola Bay MBClassificationPalustrine ForestedCredits0.07
Date2026-07-17Arbuckle Creek Conservation BankClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits1.76
Date2026-06-05Cypremort Teche Mitigation BankClassificationFresh Marsh - DCE - EFHCredits0.10
Date2026-05-29Lake Wales Ridge CB - Sullivan TractClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits9.20
Date2026-05-19Lake Wales Ridge CB - Sullivan TractClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits5.02
Date2026-04-09Wiggins Prairie MBClassificationPalustrine EmergentCredits0.01
Date2026-02-04Arbuckle Creek Conservation BankClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits36.80
Date2026-02-03Arbuckle Creek Conservation BankClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits19.42
Date2026-01-30Lake Wales Ridge CB - Sullivan TractClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits0.50
Date2026-01-26Lake Wales Ridge CB - Sullivan TractClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits9.00
Date2026-01-22Cypremort Teche Mitigation BankClassificationFresh Marsh - DCE - EFHCredits0.20
Date2026-01-14Lake Wales Ridge CB - Sullivan TractClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits1.84
Date2026-01-09Cypremort Teche Mitigation BankClassificationFresh Marsh - DCE - EFHCredits0.50
Date2026-01-09Bull Island Mitigation BankClassificationFresh Marsh - DCE - EFHCredits4.20
Date2026-01-06Lake Wales Ridge CB - Sullivan TractClassificationGroup: SkinksCredits8.80
Date2025-12-22Cypremort Teche Mitigation BankClassificationCypress/Tupelo Gum Swamp - DCECredits0.50
Date2025-12-18Bull Island Mitigation BankClassificationBottomland HardwoodsCredits6.30
Date2025-12-09Cypremort Teche Mitigation BankClassificationFresh Marsh - DCE - EFHCredits47.60
Date2025-10-27Wiggins Prairie MBClassificationPalustrine ForestedCredits0.31
Date2025-10-14Wiggins Prairie MBClassificationPalustrine ForestedCredits0.27
Date2025-10-14Wiggins Prairie MBClassificationPalustrine EmergentCredits0.21

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue