Mitigation bank operator

Georgia Department of Transportation Mitigation Banks

Georgia Department of Transportation is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 21 banks across 1 state (Georgia). They break down as 11 approved, 1 pending, 5 sold-out, 2 terminated, 2 withdrawn. 15 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Savannah district. They sit in 23 counties, among them Banks, Bibb and Brooks. The portfolio includes Asbhy Krouse Tract (Single Client Bank), Banks County (Single Client Bank) and Banks Lake (Single Client Bank). 11 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
21
states
1
banks with credits
15
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
3,976.905credits
Stream
13,568.93credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Georgia Department of Transportation

portfolio

21 banks

21 banks, 21 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Asbhy Krouse Tract (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands50.00 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Banks County (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands8.57 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 4, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 08 sales
Banks Lake (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands939.04 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Bibb County (Single Client Bank)ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Stream (2004)Wetland · Wetlands185.86 — Stream · Stream (2004)179.16 — Wetland · WetlandsSavannah SOP March 2004 — Stream · Stream (2004)Ratio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Clifton Golf Course (Single Client Bank)ApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands2,463.11 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 1, 2023: 3, 2024: 0, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 212 sales
Muscogee Mitigation Site (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands13.76 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Prater Island (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands27.98 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 10, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 013 sales
Raleigh Joyce (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands27.195 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 5, 2022: 7, 2023: 3, 2024: 4, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 122 sales
Towaliga River Mitigation Bank (Single Client Bank)ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Stream (2004)Wetland · Wetlands1,631.04 — Stream · Stream (2004)10.76 — Wetland · WetlandsSavannah SOP March 2004 — Stream · Stream (2004)Ratio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Tucker (Single Client Bank)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands12.02 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Bill Preston Tract (Single Client Bank)PendingWetlandWetland · Wetlands192.10 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno sales
Bazemore (Single Client Bank)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Bowen Mill Pond (Single Client Bank)Sold-OutWetlandWetland · Wetlands0.02 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Echols Tract (Single Client Bank)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Mundy Mitigation Bank (Single Client Bank)Sold-OutWetlandWetland · Wetlands0.66 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Savannah Science Museum (Single Client Bank)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Montezume Mitigation Site (Single Client Bank)TerminatedWetlandWetland · Wetlands52.53 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
South River Mitigation Bank (Single Client Bank)TerminatedStreamStream · Stream (2004)11,752.03 — Stream · Stream (2004)Savannah SOP March 2004 — Stream · Stream (2004)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Muckalee CreekWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Raccoon CreekWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Captive (single-client) banks in this portfolio: Asbhy Krouse Tract (Single Client Bank), Banks County (Single Client Bank), Banks Lake (Single Client Bank), Bibb County (Single Client Bank), Clifton Golf Course (Single Client Bank), Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank), Muscogee Mitigation Site (Single Client Bank), Prater Island (Single Client Bank), Raleigh Joyce (Single Client Bank), Towaliga River Mitigation Bank (Single Client Bank), Tucker (Single Client Bank), Bill Preston Tract (Single Client Bank), Bazemore (Single Client Bank), Bowen Mill Pond (Single Client Bank), Echols Tract (Single Client Bank), Mundy Mitigation Bank (Single Client Bank), Savannah Science Museum (Single Client Bank), Montezume Mitigation Site (Single Client Bank), South River Mitigation Bank (Single Client Bank), Muckalee Creek, Raccoon Creek.

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

11 sales

11 sales, 11 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-05-20Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits2.56
Date2026-02-12Raleigh Joyce (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits2.80
Date2026-02-12Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits1.60
Date2025-12-22Raleigh Joyce (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits61.94
Date2025-12-22Prater Island (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits1.62
Date2025-12-05Prater Island (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits2.00
Date2025-11-24Prater Island (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits0.64
Date2025-11-20Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits0.96
Date2025-11-20Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits0.96
Date2025-11-20Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits0.96
Date2025-11-19Long County Tracts 1-3 (Single Client Bank)ClassificationWetlandsCredits15.68

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue