Mitigation bank operator

Davey Mitigation Mitigation Banks

Davey Mitigation is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 58 banks across 7 states (Indiana, Kentucky, Louisiana, North Carolina, Ohio, Tennessee, Virginia). They break down as 18 approved, 17 pending, 2 sold-out, 2 terminated, 19 withdrawn. 15 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Buffalo, Louisville, Nashville, New Orleans, Norfolk and Wilmington districts. They sit in 36 counties, among them Alamance, Appomattox and Ashtabula. The portfolio includes Davey Mitigation - Two Yutes Wetland Mitigation Bank, Davey Mitigation Candace Lee Fink Mitigation Bank (LRL-2020-1022) and Davey Mitigation Spout Springs Stream Mitigation Bank (LRL-2015-00885). 15 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
58
states
7
banks with credits
15
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
41.425credits
Stream
41,773.336credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Davey Mitigation

portfolio

58 banks

58 banks, 58 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Davey Mitigation - Two Yutes Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Davey Mitigation Candace Lee Fink Mitigation Bank (LRL-2020-1022)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested WetlandWetland · Emergent Wetlands4.87 — Wetland · Forested Wetland0.85 — Wetland · Emergent WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested WetlandRatio — Wetland · Emergent Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Davey Mitigation Spout Springs Stream Mitigation Bank (LRL-2015-00885)ApprovedStreamStream · AMUs5,647.00 — Stream · AMUsAMUs — Stream · AMUssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
DM Cape Fear 02 UMBI- Dutch FarmsApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Warm Water StreamWetland · Riparian563.356 — Stream · Warm Water Stream0.206 — Wetland · RiparianNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Ripariansales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 1, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 17 sales
DM Cape Fear 03 UMBI - Boone BranchApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Warm Water StreamWetland · Riparian, Riverine1,792.00 — Stream · Warm Water Stream2.129 — Wetland · Riparian, RiverineNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Riparian, Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 24 sales
Goose Creek Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Jesuit Bend Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Fresh Marsh - DCE - EFH15.30 — Wetland · Fresh Marsh - DCE - EFHInterim and Long-Term (pending) — Wetland · Fresh Marsh - DCE - EFHsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 2, 2023: 6, 2024: 0, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 114 sales
Pressmen Stream and Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Tennessee Stream Quantification Tool (SQT)Wetland · Wetlands1,653.40 — Stream · Tennessee Stream Quantification Tool (SQT)9.60 — Wetland · WetlandsTennessee Stream Quantification Tool — Stream · Tennessee Stream Quantification Tool (SQT)Ratio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
RS Bass MountainApprovedStreamStream · Stream955.80 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
RS Bear Creek-Sleepy CreekApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Benton Branch Site)ApprovedStreamStream · Warm Water Stream3,968.55 — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 27 sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Motes Creek Site)ApprovedStreamStream · Warm Water Stream4,048.23 — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 24 sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Orphan Creek Site)ApprovedStreamStream · Warm Water Stream2,384.00 — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 12 sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Rocky Top Site)ApprovedStreamStream · Warm Water Stream907.00 — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 12 sales
RS Milburnie Dam Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Warm Water Stream14,574.00 — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
RS Neuse 01 UMB- Hood SwampApprovedWetlandWetland · Riparian0.588 — Wetland · RiparianNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Ripariansales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 12 sales
RS Pancho Stream and Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Warm Water StreamWetland · Riparian3,084.00 — Stream · Warm Water Stream3.942 — Wetland · RiparianNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Ripariansales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
RS Yadkin 01 UMB - Brushy Mountain SiteApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Warm Water StreamWetland · Riparian2,196.00 — Stream · Warm Water Stream3.94 — Wetland · RiparianNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Ripariansales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 14 sales
Bear IslandPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Davey Mitigation Candace Lee Fink Mitigation Bank #2 (LRL-2026-00216)PendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Davey Mitigation Iron Eagle Stream and Wetland Mitigation Bank (LRL-2023-00681)PendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
DM Cape Fear 02 UMBI- FrogsboroPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
DM French Broad 05 UMB - TerradomPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Goondocks Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Grady's Crossing Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Hawkeye Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Hogans Belt Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Kimball and Glory Farm Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Luckett’s Landing Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Martin Marietta Angola Bay Stream and Wetland Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
R&M Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS French Broad 05 UMB- Davis CovePendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS French Broad 05 UMB- Gentry BranchPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS French Broad 05 UMB- Sliding KnobPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Yippee Ki-Yay Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Bear Creek-Mill BranchSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Cripple CreekSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
Farmer CreekTerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Ratliffe CoveTerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
DM Watauga 03 UMB - Coyote Mitigation SiteWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
DM Watauga 03 UMB - Tater Hill Mitigation SiteWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Glory Farm Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Jamestown Stream Mitigation Bank (LRL-2022-00862-sam)WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Kimball Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
New River Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Stream Mitigation Bank (Chico Branch Site)WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Stream Mitigation Bank (Major Hill Site)WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Stream Mitigation Bank (Maple Hill Farm Site)WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Stream Mitigation Bank (Slingshot Creek Site)WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS French Broad 05 UMB: Blue Star ConGenWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Leaf Swamp Wetland Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Pasquotank UMB - Durant's NeckWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Watauga 03 UMB - Valle CrucisWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Yadkin 05 UMB - Brooks CreekWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Yadkin 05 UMB - Goose CreekWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Yadkin 05 UMB - Reedy BranchWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Yadkin 05 UMB - SutherWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
RS Yadkin 05 UMB - Whits EndWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

15 sales

15 sales, 15 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-08-24RS Neuse 01 UMB- Hood SwampClassificationRiparianCredits0.86
Date2026-07-24Jesuit Bend Mitigation BankClassificationFresh Marsh - DCE - EFHCredits1.60
Date2026-02-26RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Orphan Creek Site)ClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.025
Date2026-02-26RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Benton Branch Site)ClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.085
Date2026-02-26RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Motes Creek Site)ClassificationRiparian, RiverineCredits0.05
Date2026-02-26DM Cape Fear 02 UMBI- Dutch FarmsClassificationWarm Water StreamCredits88.20
Date2026-02-26DM Cape Fear 03 UMBI - Boone BranchClassificationWarm Water StreamCredits34.00
Date2026-02-23RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Rocky Top Site)ClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.175
Date2026-02-23DM Cape Fear 03 UMBI - Boone BranchClassificationRiparian, RiverineCredits0.33
Date2026-01-19RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Motes Creek Site)ClassificationRiparian, RiverineCredits0.41
Date2026-01-15RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Benton Branch Site)ClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.358
Date2026-01-05RS Yadkin 01 UMB - Brushy Mountain SiteClassificationRiparianCredits0.06
Date2025-12-31RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Benton Branch Site)ClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.321
Date2025-12-23RS Cape Fear 02 Umbrella Mitigation Bank (Benton Branch Site)ClassificationRiparian, Non-RiverineCredits0.536
Date2025-10-02DM Cape Fear 02 UMBI- Dutch FarmsClassificationWarm Water StreamCredits819.00

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue