Mitigation bank operator

Clearwater Mitigation Solutions Mitigation Banks

Clearwater Mitigation Solutions is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 5 banks across 1 state (North Carolina). They break down as 2 approved, 1 pending, 2 withdrawn. 2 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Wilmington district. They sit in 2 counties: Johnston and Randolph. The portfolio includes Clearwater Neuse 01 UMBI- Lowlands Mitigation Site, Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise Land and Clearwater Neuse 01 UMB- Toes Up. 16 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
5
states
1
banks with credits
2
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
1.909credits
Stream
408.80credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Clearwater Mitigation Solutions

portfolio

5 banks

5 banks, 5 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Clearwater Neuse 01 UMBI- Lowlands Mitigation SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · Non-RiparianWetland · Riparian1.535 — Wetland · Non-Riparian0.303 — Wetland · RiparianRatio — Wetland · Non-RiparianNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Ripariansales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 9, 2025: 9, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 119 sales
Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Warm Water StreamWetland · Riparian408.80 — Stream · Warm Water Stream0.071 — Wetland · RiparianNorth Carolina Stream Quality Assessment Worksheet — Stream · Warm Water StreamNorth Carolina Wetland Assessment Method — Wetland · Ripariansales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 1114 sales
Clearwater Neuse 01 UMB- Toes UpPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Clearwater Neuse 01 UMB - Browns Pond Mitigation SiteWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Clearwater Yadkin 03 UMB - Cow Path Mitigation SiteWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

16 sales

16 sales, 16 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-07-30Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.906
Date2026-07-06Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits2.713
Date2026-07-06Clearwater Neuse 01 UMBI- Lowlands Mitigation SiteClassificationNon-RiparianCredits0.974
Date2026-06-12Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.378
Date2026-05-28Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.292
Date2026-05-11Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.261
Date2026-04-24Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.712
Date2026-04-03Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.43
Date2026-04-03Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.589
Date2026-03-11Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.82
Date2026-03-11Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.613
Date2026-03-03Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.355
Date2025-11-10Clearwater Neuse 01 UMBI- Lowlands Mitigation SiteClassificationRiparianCredits0.82
Date2025-10-29Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.964
Date2025-10-09Clearwater Neuse 01- Promise LandClassificationRiparianCredits0.612
Date2025-09-12Clearwater Neuse 01 UMBI- Lowlands Mitigation SiteClassificationRiparianCredits0.356

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue