Mitigation bank operator

Wildlands Inc Mitigation Banks

Wildlands Inc is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 11 banks across 3 states (California, Oregon, Washington). They break down as 5 approved, 6 sold-out. 5 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Los Angeles, Portland, Sacramento and Seattle districts. They sit in 8 counties, among them Alameda, Multnomah and Placer. The portfolio includes Alder Creek Restoration Project, Blue Heron Slough Conservation Bank and Gilsizer Slough South Giant Garter Snake Conservation Bank. 1 sale is recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
11
states
3
banks with credits
5
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
29.081credits
Stream
3.27credits
Species
1,197.961credits
NRDA
487.49credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Wildlands Inc

portfolio

11 banks

11 banks, 11 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Alder Creek Restoration ProjectApprovedNRDANRDA · NRDA487.49 — NRDA · NRDAno unit recorded — NRDA · NRDAsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
Blue Heron Slough Conservation BankApprovedSpeciesSpecies · Chinook Salmon1,197.89 — Species · Chinook Salmonno unit recorded — Species · Chinook Salmonno sales
Gilsizer Slough South Giant Garter Snake Conservation BankApprovedSpeciesSpecies · Giant garter snake (GGS)0.071 — Species · Giant garter snake (GGS)no unit recorded — Species · Giant garter snake (GGS)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
River Ranch Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Seasonal Wetlands Creation (404)Wetland · Riparian (creation)Wetland · Freshwater Marsh Complex (creation)27.632 — Wetland · Seasonal Wetlands Creation (404)1.438 — Wetland · Riparian (creation)0.001 — Wetland · Freshwater Marsh Complex (creation)Ratio — Wetland · Seasonal Wetlands Creation (404)HGM — Wetland · Riparian (creation)Ratio — Wetland · Freshwater Marsh Complex (creation)sales by year — 2021: 7, 2022: 11, 2023: 5, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 023 sales
San Luis Rey Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Upland Buffer Re-establishmentStream · Riverine Re-establishmentWetland · Riparian Re-establishment3.25 — Stream · Upland Buffer Re-establishment0.02 — Stream · Riverine Re-establishment0.01 — Wetland · Riparian Re-establishmentno unit recorded — Stream · Upland Buffer Re-establishmentno unit recorded — Stream · Riverine Re-establishmentno unit recorded — Wetland · Riparian Re-establishmentsales by year — 2021: 19, 2022: 22, 2023: 25, 2024: 12, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 081 sales
Allensworth Conservation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Haera Wildlife Conservation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Kimball Island Mitigation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Pope Ranch Conservation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Rancho Jamul Phase 1Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Wildlands Mitigation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

1 sale

1 sale, 1 row
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2025-12-12San Luis Rey Mitigation BankClassificationRiparian Buffer Re-establishment (non-waters of the U.S.)Credits0.94

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue