Mitigation bank operator

Tennessee Wildlife Federation Mitigation Banks

Tennessee Wildlife Federation is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 16 banks across 1 state (Tennessee). They break down as 11 approved, 5 pending. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Memphis and Nashville districts. They sit in 15 counties, among them Dickson, Hardin and Madison. The portfolio includes Gilmers Creek Wetland Mitigation Bank, TMF-Ensley Bottoms and TWF Buffalo River ILF Wetland Mitigation Site. 1 sale is recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
16
states
1
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
75.844credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Tennessee Wildlife Federation

portfolio

16 banks

16 banks, 16 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Gilmers Creek Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood44.05 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
TMF-Ensley BottomsApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Wetlands31.644 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TWF Buffalo River ILF Wetland Mitigation SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
TWF Crooked Fork ILF Wetland Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 5, 2022: 2, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 09 sales
TWF-Carter Property Wetland Restoration ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
TWF-Cumberland City ILF Wetland Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 5, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 19 sales
TWF-Paint Rock Creek ILF Wetland Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TWF-Sturgeon CreekApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TWF-West Fork Drakes Creek Wetland Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Wetlands0.15 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 3, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
TWF-White Property Wetland Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TWF-Williams Property ILF Wetland Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Ketner’s Mill Dam Removal and Stream Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TWF Overall Creek ILF Wetland Mitigation ProjectPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TWF Vanleer Wetland Mitigation ProjectPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TWF Walker Branch Wetland Restoration ProjectPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TWF West Fork Stones River Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

1 sale

1 sale, 1 row
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-03-09TWF-Cumberland City ILF Wetland Mitigation ProjectClassificationWetlandsCredits1.10

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue