Mitigation bank operator

Tennessee Department of Transportation Mitigation Banks

Tennessee Department of Transportation is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 5 banks across 1 state (Tennessee). They break down as 1 approved, 3 pending, 1 withdrawn. 1 bank currently lists available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Memphis and Nashville districts. They sit in 4 counties: Bledsoe, Madison, Scott and Williamson. The portfolio includes Madison County, TDOT Black Wolf Mitigation Bank and TDOT Bledsoe Correctional Complex.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
5
states
1
banks with credits
1
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
6.33credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Tennessee Department of Transportation

portfolio

5 banks

5 banks, 5 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Madison CountyApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood6.33 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
TDOT Black Wolf Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TDOT Bledsoe Correctional ComplexPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TDOT Paige Branch Stream Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
TDOT Umbrella Mitigation Bank InstrumentWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Captive (single-client) banks in this portfolio: Madison County, TDOT Black Wolf Mitigation Bank, TDOT Bledsoe Correctional Complex, TDOT Paige Branch Stream Mitigation Bank, TDOT Umbrella Mitigation Bank Instrument.

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue