Mitigation bank operator

Swallow Tail LLC Mitigation Banks

Swallow Tail LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 26 banks across 2 states (Kansas, Missouri). They break down as 21 approved, 3 sold-out, 2 withdrawn. 19 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Kansas City, Little Rock and St. Louis districts. They sit in 15 counties, among them Buchanan, Carroll and Cass. The portfolio includes Crane Creek Mitigation Bank, Middle Fork Salt River Wetland & Stream Mitigation Bank and Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1. 22 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
26
states
2
banks with credits
19
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
527.07credits
Stream
390,479.62credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Swallow Tail LLC

portfolio

26 banks

26 banks, 26 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Crane Creek Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · Missouri Stream MethodWetland · Wetlands70,094.22 — Stream · Missouri Stream Method16.75 — Wetland · Wetlandsno unit recorded — Stream · Missouri Stream MethodRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
Middle Fork Salt River Wetland & Stream Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands8,097.83 — Stream · Stream32.65 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 12 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands11,210.45 — Stream · Stream0.99 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 6, 2023: 8, 2024: 5, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 226 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 2ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands3,545.66 — Stream · Stream65.34 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Camp Branch Wetland and Stream Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Stream18,648.18 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 5, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 09 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Gasconade River Wetland and Stream Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands9,462.40 — Stream · Stream49.29 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Grand/Chariton Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ApprovedStreamStream · Stream6,391.46 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 2, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 17 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank Site 1ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands1.46 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 11, 2023: 3, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 219 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank Site 2ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands17,167.50 — Stream · Stream45.45 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 5, 2023: 3, 2024: 5, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 017 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank, Site 3ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands20,462.50 — Stream · Stream7.09 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 24 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank, Site 4ApprovedStreamStream · Stream24,925.76 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank, Site 5ApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Neosho River Wetland and Stream Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands6,654.00 — Stream · Stream50.64 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Nishnabotna/Platte Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands79,293.11 — Stream · Stream115.86 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 4, 2023: 8, 2024: 8, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 425 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, North Grand River Wetland & Stream Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands18.12 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 2, 2023: 2, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 110 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Onion Creek Wetland & Stream Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands2,828.82 — Stream · Stream0.39 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Osage/South Grand Rivers Wetland and Stream Umbrella Mitigation Bank, Site 1ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands28.63 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Osage/South Grand Rivers Wetland and Stream Umbrella Mitigation Bank, Site 2ApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Sac River Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands4,228.76 — Stream · Stream13.55 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Smith Creek Wetland and Stream Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands74,306.77 — Stream · Stream17.92 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 1, 2023: 2, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 311 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Upper Osage River Umbrella Bank Site 1ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands33,162.20 — Stream · Stream62.94 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 13 sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Clear Fork Wetland and Stream Mitigation Bank (Sold Out)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Swallow Tail, LLC, Osage Plains Wetland and Stream Mitigation Bank (SOLD OUT)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Swallow Tail, LLC, Sni-A-Bar Wetland and Stream Mitigation Bank (SOLD OUT)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank, Site 6WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Swallow Tail, LLC, Nishnabotna/Platte Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 2WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

22 sales

22 sales, 22 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-08-10Swallow Tail, LLC, Smith Creek Wetland and Stream Mitigation BankClassificationWetlandsCredits0.19
Date2026-08-10Swallow Tail, LLC, Smith Creek Wetland and Stream Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits2,413.00
Date2026-07-29Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits256.47
Date2026-07-29Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank, Site 3ClassificationStreamCredits726.53
Date2026-07-21Swallow Tail, LLC, Smith Creek Wetland and Stream Mitigation BankClassificationWetlandsCredits0.42
Date2026-07-15Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank, Site 3ClassificationStreamCredits961.73
Date2026-06-29Swallow Tail, LLC, Kansas River and Missouri River Umbrella Bank Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits1,826.00
Date2026-05-26Swallow Tail, LLC, North Grand River Wetland & Stream Mitigation BankClassificationWetlandsCredits0.34
Date2026-05-26Swallow Tail, LLC, Grand/Chariton Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits709.00
Date2026-05-26Middle Fork Salt River Wetland & Stream Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits668.78
Date2026-05-22Swallow Tail, LLC, Nishnabotna/Platte Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits2,637.00
Date2026-05-15Swallow Tail, LLC, Nishnabotna/Platte Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits250.00
Date2026-05-12Swallow Tail, LLC, Nishnabotna/Platte Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits359.00
Date2026-04-30Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits2,194.00
Date2026-04-21Swallow Tail, LLC, Upper Osage River Umbrella Bank Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits2,545.00
Date2026-03-16Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits3,005.00
Date2026-01-27Swallow Tail, LLC, Nishnabotna/Platte Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits1,198.00
Date2025-12-16Middle Fork Salt River Wetland & Stream Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits3,290.00
Date2025-10-31Swallow Tail, LLC, Sac River Mitigation BankClassificationStreamCredits77.00
Date2025-09-29Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 2ClassificationWetlandsCredits1.35
Date2025-09-29Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 2ClassificationStreamCredits4,387.00
Date2025-09-19Swallow Tail, LLC, Blackwater/Lamine Rivers Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationWetlandsCredits2.00

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue