Mitigation bank operator

Stream + Wetlands Foundation Mitigation Banks

Stream + Wetlands Foundation is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 36 banks across 1 state (Ohio). They break down as 23 approved, 4 pending, 6 sold-out, 3 withdrawn. 18 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Buffalo, Huntington and Pittsburgh districts. They sit in 23 counties, among them Ashtabula, Belmont and Columbiana. The portfolio includes Granger, ILF - S+WF - Bloody Run Swamp Mitigation Project (Wetland) and ILF - S+WF - Coleman Run Mitigation Project (Stream). At least 25 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
36
states
1
banks with credits
18
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
386.207credits
Stream
10,523.00credits
Mixed
5,692.00credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Stream + Wetlands Foundation

portfolio

36 banks

36 banks, 36 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
GrangerApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetlands2.60 — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 7, 2022: 6, 2023: 7, 2024: 3, 2025: 9, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 335 sales
ILF - S+WF - Bloody Run Swamp Mitigation Project (Wetland)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - S+WF - Coleman Run Mitigation Project (Stream)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - S+WF - Coleman Run Mitigation Project (Wetland)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - S+WF - Hartville Swamp Mitigation Project (Wetland)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - S+WF - Hellbranch Run Mitigation Project - Phase 1 (Stream)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - S+WF - Hellbranch Run Mitigation Project - Phase 1 (Wetland)ApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Forested1.90 — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Forestedsales by year — 2021: 39, 2022: 17, 2023: 4, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 060 sales
ILF - S+WF - Hellbranch Run Mitigation Project - Phase 2 (Stream)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Pearson MetroparkApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands6.50 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 28, 2022: 11, 2023: 1, 2024: 3, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 249 sales
Pine BrookApprovedWetlandWetland · WetlandsWetland · Wetland Preservation8.40 — Wetland · Wetlands3.20 — Wetland · Wetland PreservationRatio — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetland Preservationsales by year — 2021: 54, 2022: 24, 2023: 19, 2024: 15, 2025: 9, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0121 sales
S+W Anderson Run ILFApprovedILFStreamStream · Preservation10,523.00 — Stream · Preservationno unit recorded — Stream · Preservationno sales
S+W Bloody Run Swamp NorthApprovedWetlandWetland · ForestedWetland · Non-Forested9.30 — Wetland · Forested5.80 — Wetland · Non-ForestedRatio — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Non-Forestedno sales
S+W Hellbranch Run Phase 2 Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · ForestedWetland · Non-Forested23.20 — Wetland · Forested6.50 — Wetland · Non-ForestedRatio — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Non-Forestedno sales
S+W Hellbranch Run Phase 3 Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · ForestedWetland · Non-Forested39.80 — Wetland · Forested13.50 — Wetland · Non-ForestedRatio — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Non-Forestedno sales
S+W Willow Creek Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · ForestedWetland · Non-Forested14.40 — Wetland · Forested4.30 — Wetland · Non-ForestedRatio — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Non-Forestedno sales
S+W Yankee Creek ILFApprovedILFMixedWetlandMixed · Group: RestorationMixed · Group: PreservationWetland · Group: ReestablishmentWetland · Forested4,128.00 — Mixed · Group: Restoration1,564.00 — Mixed · Group: Preservation13.80 — Wetland · Group: Reestablishment0.10 — Wetland · Forestedno unit recorded — Mixed · Group: Restorationno unit recorded — Mixed · Group: Preservationno unit recorded — Wetland · Group: ReestablishmentRatio — Wetland · Forestedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
Stream + Wetlands Foundation - Hemlock Swamp Wetlands Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested WetlandsWetland · Non-forested Wetlands23.10 — Wetland · Forested Wetlands0.60 — Wetland · Non-forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 11, 2025: 11, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 325 sales
Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested WetlandsWetland · Non-forested Wetlands68.80 — Wetland · Forested Wetlands39.10 — Wetland · Non-forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 2023 sales
Stream + Wetlands Foundation Grafton Swamp Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetlands8.40 — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 15, 2023: 21, 2024: 26, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 066 sales
Stream + Wetlands Foundation Henry Creek Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested WetlandsWetland · Non-forested Wetlands20.10 — Wetland · Forested Wetlands13.10 — Wetland · Non-forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 22 sales
Trumbull Creek Phase IApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands1.00 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 7, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 09 sales
Trumbull Creek Phase IIApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands4.00 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 9, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 09 sales
Whetstone Highlands Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · ForestedWetland · Non-Forested43.10 — Wetland · Forested11.60 — Wetland · Non-ForestedRatio — Wetland · ForestedRatio — Wetland · Non-Forestedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 7, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 010 sales
ILF - S+WF - Laurel Run Mitigation Project (Stream)PendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
S+W Clover Ridge ILF sitePendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
S+W Guilford Bog ILFPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Stream + Wetlands Foundation - Three Rivers Wetlands Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Big Darby-Hellbranch Mitigation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Big IslandSold-OutWetlandWetland · Wetlands0.007 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Hebron Fish HatcherySold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Sandy RidgeSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Slate RunSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Three EaglesSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Little StillwaterWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Stream + Wetlands Foundation - Fish Creek South Wetlands and Stream Mitigation Bank - Cuyahoga UMBIWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Trumbull Creek Phase 3WithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

25 sales

25 sales, 25 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-09-02Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.60
Date2026-08-24Stream + Wetlands Foundation - Hemlock Swamp Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits0.80
Date2026-08-24Stream + Wetlands Foundation - Hemlock Swamp Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.80
Date2026-08-24Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.30
Date2026-08-21Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.00
Date2026-07-28Stream + Wetlands Foundation Henry Creek Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits0.60
Date2026-07-17Stream + Wetlands Foundation Henry Creek Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits1.00
Date2026-07-13Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.90
Date2026-06-25Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits1.20
Date2026-06-23Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.10
Date2026-06-23Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits0.30
Date2026-06-22Stream + Wetlands Foundation - Hemlock Swamp Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits2.00
Date2026-06-02Pearson MetroparkClassificationWetlandsCredits1.10
Date2026-06-02Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits1.10
Date2026-06-01Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits0.80
Date2026-05-22Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.80
Date2026-05-21Pearson MetroparkClassificationWetlandsCredits0.10
Date2026-04-14Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits0.20
Date2026-04-10GrangerClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.50
Date2026-04-10Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.20
Date2026-03-12Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits-1.30
Date2026-03-02Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.80
Date2026-03-02Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationNon-forested WetlandsCredits1.40
Date2026-02-16GrangerClassificationForested WetlandsCredits0.30
Date2026-02-09Stream + Wetlands Foundation Elk Creek Wetlands Mitigation BankClassificationForested WetlandsCredits1.30

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue