Mitigation bank operator

North Coast Regional Council of Park Districts Mitigation Banks

North Coast Regional Council of Park Districts is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 22 banks across 1 state (Ohio). They break down as 4 approved, 7 sold-out, 11 withdrawn. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Buffalo and Huntington districts. They sit in 5 counties, among them Erie, Lorain and Medina. The portfolio includes Chippewa North Mitigation Bank, Edison Woods and White Star Expansion Area.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
22
states
1
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
15.70credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by North Coast Regional Council of Park Districts

portfolio

22 banks

22 banks, 22 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Chippewa North Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Edison WoodsApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands12.30 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
White Star Expansion AreaApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands1.10 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 4, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
White Star IIIApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands2.30 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Blue Heron ReserveSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Carlisle Hale Road SiteSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Carlisle ReservationSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Castalia QuarrySold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Letha HouseSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Wellington ReservoirSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
White StarSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Avon Jaycox ILF Site - NCRCPD ILFWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Chippewa CentralWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ILF - North Coast Regional Council of Park Districts - Chippewa West Mitigation ProjectWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
NCRCPD Avon Lake Road Wetland Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
NCRCPD Dent Ditch ILF SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
NCRCPD Harris RoadWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
NCRCPD Indian HollowWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
NCRCPD Mowery Wetland Mitigation BankWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
NCRCPD Nine Mile Ditch ILF SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
NCRCPD Oberlin Preserve ILF SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ReuthingerWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue