Mitigation bank operator

Nebraska Department of Transportation Mitigation Banks

Nebraska Department of Transportation is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 18 banks across 1 state (Nebraska). They break down as 15 approved, 2 sold-out, 1 terminated. 14 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Omaha district. They sit in 13 counties, among them Cass, Cuming and Dawson. The portfolio includes NE-Ceresco South, NE-Fairmont/Rainwater Basin and NE-Indian Cave/Lincoln Bend.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
18
states
1
banks with credits
14
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
162.732credits
Stream
3,843.00credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Nebraska Department of Transportation

portfolio

18 banks

18 banks, 18 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
NE-Ceresco SouthApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands0.018 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-Fairmont/Rainwater BasinApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)3.455 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)no unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
NE-Indian Cave/Lincoln BendApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)Wetland · Palustrine forested (PFOA)37.313 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)2.006 — Wetland · Palustrine forested (PFOA)no unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)no unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine forested (PFOA)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-MaxwellApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMC)Wetland · Upland BufferWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)6.24 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMC)1.27 — Wetland · Upland Buffer1.24 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)no unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMC)Ratio — Wetland · Upland Bufferno unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-Mormon IslandApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands22.056 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-NDOT Oreapolis Bank SiteApprovedStreamWetlandStream · HGM class = riverineWetland · PEM-wetlandsWetland · Palustrine forested (PFOA)3,843.00 — Stream · HGM class = riverine2.895 — Wetland · PEM-wetlands0.213 — Wetland · Palustrine forested (PFOA)no unit recorded — Stream · HGM class = riverineno unit recorded — Wetland · PEM-wetlandsno unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine forested (PFOA)no sales
NE-NDOT Orleans (D7 Harlan Co) SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · PEMA/C (Floodplain Depression)9.21 — Wetland · PEMA/C (Floodplain Depression)no unit recorded — Wetland · PEMA/C (Floodplain Depression)no sales
NE-Rock CreekApprovedWetlandWetland · Saline Wetland Category IIIWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)6.36 — Wetland · Saline Wetland Category III0.694 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)no unit recorded — Wetland · Saline Wetland Category IIIno unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-Scottsbluff-MinatareApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands31.104 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-SutherlandApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)4.94 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)4.689 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)no unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)no unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-TarnovApprovedWetlandWetland · WetlandsWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)6.733 — Wetland · Wetlands3.763 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)Ratio — Wetland · Wetlandsno unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
NE-Tracy CreekApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands8.316 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
NE-Waterloo SoutheastApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)Wetland · Wetlands7.271 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)0.002 — Wetland · Wetlandsno unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland, persistent & semi-permanently flooded (PEMF)Ratio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
NE-WaverlyApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-Willow IslandApprovedWetlandWetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)2.944 — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)no unit recorded — Wetland · Palustrine Emergent Wetland (PEMA/C)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-Lincoln-Davey (Closed)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
NE-West PointSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
NE-Axtell NorthTerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window

Captive (single-client) banks in this portfolio: NE-Ceresco South, NE-Fairmont/Rainwater Basin, NE-Indian Cave/Lincoln Bend, NE-Maxwell, NE-Mormon Island, NE-NDOT Oreapolis Bank Site, NE-Rock Creek, NE-Scottsbluff-Minatare, NE-Sutherland, NE-Tarnov, NE-Tracy Creek, NE-Waterloo Southeast, NE-Waverly, NE-Willow Island, NE-Lincoln-Davey (Closed), NE-West Point, NE-Axtell North.

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue