Mitigation bank operator

MITICO LLC Mitigation Banks

MITICO LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 6 banks across 2 states (Illinois, Missouri). They break down as 5 approved, 1 pending. 4 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Kansas City, Little Rock and St. Louis districts. They sit in 6 counties, among them Butler, Franklin and Jefferson. The portfolio includes Butler County Wetland Mitigation Bank, Casey Fork Mitigation Bank and Lost Creek Wetland Site. 2 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
6
states
2
banks with credits
4
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
83.702credits
Stream
6,746.83credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by MITICO LLC

portfolio

6 banks

6 banks, 6 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Butler County Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands45.144 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno sales
Casey Fork Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands6,746.63 — Stream · Stream6.472 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno sales
Lost Creek Wetland SiteApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Meramec Bluffs Wetland Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands7.636 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Mitico, LLC Grand/Chariton EDU Umbrella Bank, Site 1ApprovedWetlandStreamWetland · WetlandsStream · Stream24.45 — Wetland · Wetlands0.20 — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 6, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 18 sales
Mitico, LLC Ozark/Moreau/Loutre Umbrella Bank, Site 1 Fiddle CreekPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

2 sales

2 sales, 2 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-03-25Mitico, LLC Grand/Chariton EDU Umbrella Bank, Site 1ClassificationStreamCredits2,192.40
Date2025-09-19Meramec Bluffs Wetland Mitigation BankClassificationWetlandsCredits4.465

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue