Mitigation bank operator

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet Mitigation Banks

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 13 banks across 1 state (Kentucky). They break down as 11 approved, 2 sold-out. 9 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Louisville, Memphis and Nashville districts. They sit in 13 counties, among them Bath, Bourbon and Butler. The portfolio includes KYTC - Cotton Riley Advanced Mitigation SIte (LRN-2009-287), KYTC - Bath Co. Site/Ova Arnett (LRL-2007-343) and KYTC - Beaver Creek (LRL-2008-291). 6 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
13
states
1
banks with credits
9
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
91.025credits
Stream
10,917.55credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Kentucky Transportation Cabinet

portfolio

13 banks

13 banks, 13 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
KYTC - Cotton Riley Advanced Mitigation SIte (LRN-2009-287)ApprovedStreamStream · Stream (Ratio)4,621.75 — Stream · Stream (Ratio)Tennessee Stream Mitigation Guidelines (TDEC) — Stream · Stream (Ratio)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
KYTC - Bath Co. Site/Ova Arnett (LRL-2007-343)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands20.13 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 12 sales
KYTC - Beaver Creek (LRL-2008-291)ApprovedStreamStream · Stream581.00 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
KYTC - Bluegrass Station (LRL-2007-699)ApprovedStreamStream · Stream2,105.00 — Stream · StreamMissouri Stream Method — Stream · Streamsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
KYTC - Dix River Mitigation/Lincoln County (LRL-2006-904)ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands1,616.80 — Stream · Stream33.34 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 23 sales
KYTC - Excel Clark (LRL-2004-612)ApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
KYTC - South Shore Wetland Mitigation Site (LRL-2011-606)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Wetlands8.94 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 14 sales
KYTC - Town Branch Mitigation (LRL-2008-684)ApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
KYTC - UMBI-Boston Wetland and Stream Mitigation Bank Site (LRL-2015-1021)ApprovedStreamWetlandStream · AMUsWetland · Wetlands1,993.00 — Stream · AMUs17.30 — Wetland · WetlandsAMUs — Stream · AMUsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
KYTC - Wayne County (Meadow Creek) Wetland Mitigation SIte (LRN-2011-36)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested WetlandsWetland · Wet Sedge Meadow2.20 — Wetland · Forested Wetlands1.22 — Wetland · Wet Sedge MeadowRatio — Wetland · Forested WetlandsNRCS Prior-Converted Wetland Determination — Wetland · Wet Sedge Meadowsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
West Kentucky Wetwoods Mitigation Bank 2 (MVM-2009-498-RSA)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood7.895 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 3, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 16 sales
KYTC - Boston Wetland Site (Nelson County) (LRL-1999-494)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KYTC - Lambert Tract (LRL-2008-190)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Captive (single-client) banks in this portfolio: KYTC - Cotton Riley Advanced Mitigation SIte (LRN-2009-287), KYTC - Bath Co. Site/Ova Arnett (LRL-2007-343), KYTC - Beaver Creek (LRL-2008-291), KYTC - Bluegrass Station (LRL-2007-699), KYTC - Dix River Mitigation/Lincoln County (LRL-2006-904), KYTC - Excel Clark (LRL-2004-612), KYTC - South Shore Wetland Mitigation Site (LRL-2011-606), KYTC - Town Branch Mitigation (LRL-2008-684), KYTC - UMBI-Boston Wetland and Stream Mitigation Bank Site (LRL-2015-1021), KYTC - Wayne County (Meadow Creek) Wetland Mitigation SIte (LRN-2011-36), West Kentucky Wetwoods Mitigation Bank 2 (MVM-2009-498-RSA), KYTC - Boston Wetland Site (Nelson County) (LRL-1999-494), KYTC - Lambert Tract (LRL-2008-190).

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

6 sales

6 sales, 6 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-07-14KYTC - South Shore Wetland Mitigation Site (LRL-2011-606)ClassificationWetlandsCredits2.78
Date2026-06-18KYTC - Dix River Mitigation/Lincoln County (LRL-2006-904)ClassificationStreamCredits2,207.00
Date2026-06-18KYTC - Dix River Mitigation/Lincoln County (LRL-2006-904)ClassificationWetlandsCredits0.10
Date2026-04-23West Kentucky Wetwoods Mitigation Bank 2 (MVM-2009-498-RSA)ClassificationBottomland HardwoodCredits26.80
Date2026-03-23KYTC - Bath Co. Site/Ova Arnett (LRL-2007-343)ClassificationWetlandsCredits8.84
Date2025-12-29KYTC - UMBI-Boston Wetland and Stream Mitigation Bank Site (LRL-2015-1021)ClassificationAMUsCredits788.00

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue