Mitigation bank operator

Kentucky Department of Fish & Wildlife Resources Mitigation Banks

Kentucky Department of Fish & Wildlife Resources is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 24 banks across 1 state (Kentucky). They break down as 10 approved, 2 pending, 12 withdrawn. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Louisville and Nashville districts. They sit in 20 counties, among them Boone, Bullitt and Casey. The portfolio includes * ILF-KDFWR-Goose Creek Restoration (ILF-I) (LRL-2012-646), * ILF-KDFWR-Harrison Fork Stream Restoration (MOA)(LRL-2012-274) and * ILF-KDFWR-Minors Creek Restoration Project (ILF-I) (LRL-2013-91).

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
24
states
1
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
5.109credits
Stream
3,700.60credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Kentucky Department of Fish & Wildlife Resources

portfolio

24 banks

24 banks, 24 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
* ILF-KDFWR-Goose Creek Restoration (ILF-I) (LRL-2012-646)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
* ILF-KDFWR-Harrison Fork Stream Restoration (MOA)(LRL-2012-274)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
* ILF-KDFWR-Minors Creek Restoration Project (ILF-I) (LRL-2013-91)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
* ILF-KDFWR-Northern Kentucky Middle Creek Stream and Wetland Restoration Project Phase I (ILF-I)(LRL-2019-00161)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
* ILF-KDFWR-Northern Kentucky Middle Creek Stream and Wetland Restoration Project Phase II (ILF-I) (LRL-2019-01052)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
* ILF-KDFWR-Northern Kentucky Middle Creek Stream and Wetland Restoration Project Phase III (ILF-I) (LRL-2019-00590)ApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
KDFWR - Blue Spring CreekApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Hatchery CreekApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Wetlands0.689 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno sales
KDFWR - Marsh Creek Stream and Wetland Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFStreamWetlandStream · Ecological Integrity Units (EIUs)Wetland · Forested Wetlands198.00 — Stream · Ecological Integrity Units (EIUs)4.42 — Wetland · Forested Wetlandsno unit recorded — Stream · Ecological Integrity Units (EIUs)Ratio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandsno sales
KDFWR - Sinking ValleyApprovedILFStreamStream · Stream (Ratio)3,502.60 — Stream · Stream (Ratio)Tennessee Stream Mitigation Guidelines (TDEC) — Stream · Stream (Ratio)no sales
KDFWR - Burnett BranchPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KYDFWR - Rhinehart ILF Mitigation ProjectPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Bear Den Hollow Wetland and Stream Restoration ProjectWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Cope Creek Mitigation ProjectWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Doan SpringsWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Elkton LakeWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Ferguson CreekWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Kaler BottomsWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Lonesome CreekWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Mud Camp Creek I Stream RestorationWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Mud Camp Creek II Stream RestorationWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Mud Camp Creek III Stream RestorationWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KDFWR - Mulberry CreekWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
KYDFWR-Bailey Branch-(ILF) (LRN-2019-00035)WithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue