Mitigation bank operator

Falling Springs LLC Mitigation Banks

Falling Springs LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 14 banks across 2 states (California, Virginia). They break down as 11 approved, 1 pending, 2 sold-out. 8 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Norfolk and San Francisco districts. They sit in 14 counties, among them Amelia, Brunswick and Charles City. The portfolio includes Amelia Environmental Bank, Appomattox Mitigation Bank and Bailey Mitigation Bank. 13 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
14
states
2
banks with credits
8
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
4.844credits
Stream
15,534.00credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Falling Springs LLC

portfolio

14 banks

14 banks, 14 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Amelia Environmental BankApprovedStreamStream · Riverine1,073.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Appomattox Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · POW - Palustrine Open Water1.08 — Wetland · POW - Palustrine Open WaterRatio — Wetland · POW - Palustrine Open Watersales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
Bailey Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · RiverineWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands2,229.00 — Stream · Riverine3.02 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · RiverineRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 12, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 215 sales
Buena Vista Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands0.174 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
Cannon Regional Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 03 sales
Coan Mill Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 1, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 13 sales
Hampstead Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Riverine1.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
Hungry Run Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 3, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Lakota Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Riverine973.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 23 sales
Pamunkey Farms Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Riverine4,650.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 4, 2023: 2, 2024: 6, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 421 sales
Reedy Creek Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · RiverineWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands6,608.00 — Stream · Riverine0.57 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · RiverineRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 3, 2023: 0, 2024: 3, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 312 sales
North Bay Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
BlackjackSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
James RiverSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

13 sales

13 sales, 13 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-09-08Pamunkey Farms Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits630.00
Date2026-09-03Lakota Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits219.00
Date2026-09-02Pamunkey Farms Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits1,521.00
Date2026-08-07Bailey Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits638.00
Date2026-07-24Reedy Creek Mitigation BankClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits0.32
Date2026-07-24Reedy Creek Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits1,315.00
Date2026-07-07Lakota Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits468.00
Date2026-05-14Pamunkey Farms Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits524.00
Date2026-05-11Pamunkey Farms Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits569.00
Date2026-02-20Coan Mill Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits247.00
Date2026-02-19Reedy Creek Mitigation BankClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits0.20
Date2026-02-12Bailey Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits533.00
Date2025-12-01Pamunkey Farms Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits564.00

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue