Mitigation bank operator

Ducks Unlimited Inc Mitigation Banks

Ducks Unlimited Inc is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 35 banks across 8 states (Kansas, Montana, North Dakota, Nebraska, New York, South Dakota, Tennessee, Vermont). They break down as 32 approved, 1 pending, 1 sold-out, 1 withdrawn. 20 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Buffalo, Kansas City, Memphis, New England and Omaha districts. They sit in 32 counties, among them Barton, Bottineau and Brown. The portfolio includes Ducks Unlimited Barton County Mitigation Bank, Ducks Unlimited Black Creek ILFP Site and Ducks Unlimited Dakota Skipper Conservation Bank. At least 25 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
35
states
8
banks with credits
20
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
718.426credits
Species
64.37credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Ducks Unlimited Inc

portfolio

35 banks

35 banks, 35 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Ducks Unlimited Barton County Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Ducks Unlimited Black Creek ILFP SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Ducks Unlimited Dakota Skipper Conservation BankApprovedSpeciesSpecies · Dakota Skipper64.37 — Species · Dakota Skipperno unit recorded — Species · Dakota Skipperno sales
Ducks Unlimited Eddy Road ILFP SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 22 sales
Ducks Unlimited Highway 26 ILFP SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Wetlands3.93 — Wetland · WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 1, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Ducks Unlimited McIntyre Road ILFP SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Ducks Unlimited Moon Road ILFP SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Ducks Unlimited Oatka Creek ILFP SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Ducks Unlimited Pre-emption Road ILFP SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Ducks Unlimited- River Road ILF SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
MT- DU UMBI Westby SiteApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Mt. Tena Creek Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood42.65 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
ND-DU ILF - Beaver Bay SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 3, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
ND-DU ILF - Crowder SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole3.88 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 26 sales
ND-DU ILF - Leeson SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 5, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 05 sales
ND-DU ILF - Schulz SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole5.27 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 7, 2024: 9, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 017 sales
ND-DU ILF - Turtle Mountain SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole8.99 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 29 sales
ND-DU ILF – Lowery SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole11.82 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno sales
ND-DU ILF – Ramsey SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole8.41 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 4, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
ND-DU ILF – Seil SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole8.23 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 6, 2024: 4, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 112 sales
ND-DU ILF – Thompson SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole14.36 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 3, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 06 sales
ND-DU UMB – Cass County SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole51.12 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 7, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 411 sales
ND-DU UMB – Grafton SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole31.21 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 4, 2022: 3, 2023: 2, 2024: 3, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 622 sales
ND-DU UMB – Hipp SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole8.47 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholesales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 4, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 812 sales
ND-DU UMB – Starkweather SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · Prairie Pothole25.41 — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno unit recorded — Wetland · Prairie Potholeno sales
NE-DU Turkey CreekApprovedWetlandWetland · PEM-playa depressional wetlands5.959 — Wetland · PEM-playa depressional wetlandsno unit recorded — Wetland · PEM-playa depressional wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 4, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 15 sales
SD-DU ILF Brown County SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · RIVERINEWetland · SLOPE112.32 — Wetland · RIVERINE7.88 — Wetland · SLOPEUnified Stream Methodology — Wetland · RIVERINEno unit recorded — Wetland · SLOPEsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 1, 2025: 14, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 118 sales
SD-DU ILF Brule County SiteApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 4, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 06 sales
SD-DU ILF Grant County SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · DEPRESSIONALWetland · SLOPE3.855 — Wetland · DEPRESSIONAL2.35 — Wetland · SLOPEno unit recorded — Wetland · DEPRESSIONALno unit recorded — Wetland · SLOPEsales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 2, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 07 sales
SD-DU ILF Moody SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · SLOPEWetland · DEPRESSIONAL22.48 — Wetland · SLOPE8.112 — Wetland · DEPRESSIONALno unit recorded — Wetland · SLOPEno unit recorded — Wetland · DEPRESSIONALsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 2, 2023: 3, 2024: 1, 2025: 13, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 121 sales
SD-DU ILF Vermillion River SiteApprovedILFWetlandWetland · RIVERINE121.96 — Wetland · RIVERINEUnified Stream Methodology — Wetland · RIVERINEsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
SD-DU UMBI-Sanborn SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · DEPRESSIONAL209.76 — Wetland · DEPRESSIONALno unit recorded — Wetland · DEPRESSIONALsales by year — 2021: 5, 2022: 3, 2023: 0, 2024: 5, 2025: 2, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 318 sales
Richelieu - Hubbardton River Clayplain Preserve - Fair Haven, VTPendingILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
ND-DU ILF – Wahlund SiteSold-OutILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 7, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 08 sales
Ducks Unlimited Westbury Bog ILFP SiteWithdrawnILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

25 sales

25 sales, 25 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-08-24ND-DU ILF - Turtle Mountain SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.34
Date2026-08-24ND-DU ILF - Turtle Mountain SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.03
Date2026-08-20ND-DU UMB – Grafton SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.14
Date2026-08-14ND-DU UMB – Hipp SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.18
Date2026-07-21ND-DU UMB – Grafton SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.08
Date2026-07-13Ducks Unlimited Eddy Road ILFP SiteClassificationWetlandsCredits0.275
Date2026-07-13ND-DU UMB – Grafton SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.14
Date2026-07-02ND-DU ILF – Seil SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.10
Date2026-06-30ND-DU UMB – Grafton SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.20
Date2026-06-30ND-DU UMB – Grafton SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.02
Date2026-06-24ND-DU UMB – Hipp SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.07
Date2026-06-09SD-DU UMBI-Sanborn SiteClassificationDEPRESSIONALCredits1.80
Date2026-06-09SD-DU UMBI-Sanborn SiteClassificationDEPRESSIONALCredits4.25
Date2026-06-05ND-DU ILF - Crowder SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.19
Date2026-05-18SD-DU UMBI-Sanborn SiteClassificationDEPRESSIONALCredits2.02
Date2026-05-11ND-DU ILF - Crowder SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.12
Date2026-04-30ND-DU UMB – Grafton SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.29
Date2026-04-27ND-DU UMB – Hipp SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.36
Date2026-04-27ND-DU UMB – Cass County SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.04
Date2026-04-27ND-DU UMB – Cass County SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.06
Date2026-04-27ND-DU UMB – Cass County SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.08
Date2026-04-15ND-DU UMB – Hipp SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.14
Date2026-04-14ND-DU UMB – Cass County SiteClassificationPrairie PotholeCredits0.07
Date2026-03-23SD-DU ILF Brown County SiteClassificationRIVERINECredits0.60
Date2026-03-03Ducks Unlimited Eddy Road ILFP SiteClassificationWetlandsCredits0.165

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue