Mitigation bank operator

Cumberland River Compact Mitigation Banks

Cumberland River Compact is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 6 banks across 1 state (Tennessee). They break down as 5 approved, 1 withdrawn. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Nashville district. They sit in 6 counties, among them Campbell, Rutherford and Stewart. The portfolio includes CRC-ILF-Fire Tower Stream Mitigation Project, CRC-ILF-Saline Creek and CRC-ILF-Sam Davis Dam. 1 sale is recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
6
states
1
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Stream
1,985.30credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Cumberland River Compact

portfolio

6 banks

6 banks, 6 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
CRC-ILF-Fire Tower Stream Mitigation ProjectApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
CRC-ILF-Saline CreekApprovedILFStreamStream · Stream Type II176.80 — Stream · Stream Type IITennessee Stream Quantification Tool — Stream · Stream Type IIsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 11 sale
CRC-ILF-Sam Davis DamApprovedILFStreamStream · Stream Type II619.30 — Stream · Stream Type IITennessee Stream Quantification Tool — Stream · Stream Type IIsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CRC-ILF-Stephens ValleyApprovedILFStreamStream · Tennessee Stream Quantification Tool (SQT)1,189.20 — Stream · Tennessee Stream Quantification Tool (SQT)Tennessee Stream Quantification Tool — Stream · Tennessee Stream Quantification Tool (SQT)sales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CRC-ILF-Sycamore SpringsApprovedILFNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
CRC-ILF-Bryan FarmWithdrawnNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

1 sale

1 sale, 1 row
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-06-03CRC-ILF-Saline CreekClassificationStream Type IICredits91.00

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue