Mitigation bank operator

CreekBankers Inc Mitigation Banks

CreekBankers Inc is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 12 banks across 2 states (Indiana, Kentucky). They break down as 3 approved, 9 sold-out. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Louisville district. They sit in 8 counties, among them Breathitt, Caldwell and Hopkins. The portfolio includes Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172), Creekbankers - Flynn Fork, (LRL-2015-00698) and CreekBankers - McNary Mitigation Bank (LRL-2017-00496). 6 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
12
states
2
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
145.112credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by CreekBankers Inc

portfolio

12 banks

12 banks, 12 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetland27.097 — Wetland · Forested WetlandRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 2, 2024: 0, 2025: 6, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 210 sales
Creekbankers - Flynn Fork, (LRL-2015-00698)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetland2.75 — Wetland · Forested WetlandRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 5, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 010 sales
CreekBankers - McNary Mitigation Bank (LRL-2017-00496)ApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested WetlandWetland · Scrub-Shrub Wetlands111.455 — Wetland · Forested Wetland3.81 — Wetland · Scrub-Shrub WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested WetlandRatio — Wetland · Scrub-Shrub Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 2, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 06 sales
CreekBankers - Baily Site, (LRL-2006-604)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Brandenburg 1, (LRL-2006-00607)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Brandenburg 2 (LRL-2006-00607)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Brewer (LRL-2006-605)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Combs (LRL-2005 -1441)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Fugate (LRL-2005-1442)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Halsey Site (LRL-2005-1440)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Wide Creek 1 (LRL-2005-1378)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
CreekBankers - Wide Creek 2 (LRL-2006-604)Sold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

6 sales

6 sales, 6 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-05-13Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172)ClassificationForested WetlandCredits3.30
Date2026-01-06Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172)ClassificationForested WetlandCredits0.18
Date2025-10-22Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172)ClassificationForested WetlandCredits4.30
Date2025-10-03Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172)ClassificationForested WetlandCredits0.64
Date2025-10-03Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172)ClassificationForested WetlandCredits1.16
Date2025-10-03Creekbankers - Coles Creek Mitigation Bank (LRL-2019-172)ClassificationForested WetlandCredits51.81

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue