Mitigation bank operator

Clearwater Mitigation LLC Mitigation Banks

Clearwater Mitigation LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 11 banks across 1 state (Virginia). They break down as 6 approved, 2 pending, 3 sold-out. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Norfolk district. They sit in 10 counties, among them Albemarle, Chesterfield and Cumberland. The portfolio includes Limestone Mitigation Bank, Lone Oak Mitigation Bank and Red Hill Farm Mitigation Bank. 17 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
11
states
1
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
54.73credits
Stream
556.00credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Clearwater Mitigation LLC

portfolio

11 banks

11 banks, 11 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Limestone Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Riverine556.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 14, 2022: 9, 2023: 19, 2024: 10, 2025: 18, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 474 sales
Lone Oak Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 8, 2022: 2, 2023: 1, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 013 sales
Red Hill Farm Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 4, 2022: 3, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 411 sales
Roanoke River Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 0, 2023: 8, 2024: 2, 2025: 1, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 115 sales
Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Ampthill SiteApprovedWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands43.06 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 11 sale
Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Browson and Bottoms Bridge SitesApprovedWetlandWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands11.67 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 49 sales
Smith FarmPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Between the Bridges SitePendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Burnley Farms Mitigation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 6, 2022: 7, 2023: 6, 2024: 3, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 022 sales
Rappahannock Mitigation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 1, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 01 sale
Weatherbury Mitigation BankSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 4, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales

Captive (single-client) bank in this portfolio: Smith Farm.

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

17 sales

17 sales, 17 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-09-08Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Browson and Bottoms Bridge SitesClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits9.46
Date2026-09-04Limestone Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits141.00
Date2026-08-25Limestone Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits337.00
Date2026-07-23Red Hill Farm Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits328.00
Date2026-07-21Red Hill Farm Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits31.00
Date2026-07-13Red Hill Farm Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits174.00
Date2026-07-13Limestone Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits137.00
Date2026-06-15Red Hill Farm Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits10.00
Date2026-06-15Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Browson and Bottoms Bridge SitesClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits1.61
Date2026-04-20Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Browson and Bottoms Bridge SitesClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits4.35
Date2026-04-02Limestone Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits20.00
Date2026-02-04Roanoke River Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits96.00
Date2026-01-27Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Ampthill SiteClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits0.70
Date2026-01-16Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Browson and Bottoms Bridge SitesClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits0.24
Date2025-12-17Triple B Umbrella (TBUMBI) - Browson and Bottoms Bridge SitesClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits0.37
Date2025-10-31Limestone Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits1,000.00
Date2025-10-14Limestone Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits497.00

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue