Mitigation bank operator

Byrd Creek LLC Mitigation Banks

Byrd Creek LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 6 banks across 1 state (Virginia). They break down as 4 approved, 2 terminated. 3 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Norfolk district. They sit in 4 counties: Chesterfield, Fluvanna, Goochland and Henrico. The portfolio includes Byrd Creek Mitigation Bank, Elk Island Mitigation Bank and Stagecoach Farm Mitigation Bank. 3 sales are recorded across these banks since September 2025.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
6
states
1
banks with credits
3
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
1.042credits
Stream
1,598.00credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Byrd Creek LLC

portfolio

6 banks

6 banks, 6 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Byrd Creek Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · RiverineWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands121.00 — Stream · Riverine0.062 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · RiverineRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
Elk Island Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · RiverineWetland · Non-Tidal Wetlands19.00 — Stream · Riverine0.98 — Wetland · Non-Tidal WetlandsUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · RiverineRatio — Wetland · Non-Tidal Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 3, 2022: 15, 2023: 5, 2024: 2, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 129 sales
Stagecoach Farm Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 11 sale
Varina Mitigation BankApprovedStreamStream · Riverine1,458.00 — Stream · RiverineUnified Stream Methodology — Stream · Riverinesales by year — 2021: 17, 2022: 8, 2023: 22, 2024: 9, 2025: 3, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 059 sales
Bedford HillsTerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
PickleTerminatedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

Recent credit sales at these banks

Withdrawals recorded in the RIBITS ledger — the credits these banks sold to offset permitted impacts. The buyer is not shown: ledger use here is deliberately restricted to the existence, quantity and date of a transaction.

ledger · withdrawals

3 sales

3 sales, 3 rows
DateMitigation bankClassificationCredits
Date2026-04-02Stagecoach Farm Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits3,112.00
Date2026-03-24Elk Island Mitigation BankClassificationNon-Tidal WetlandsCredits0.44
Date2025-11-12Elk Island Mitigation BankClassificationRiverineCredits43.00

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue