Mitigation bank operator

Allstar Ecology LLC Mitigation Banks

Allstar Ecology LLC is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 5 banks across 2 states (Ohio, West Virginia). They break down as 4 approved, 1 pending. 2 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Huntington and Pittsburgh districts. They sit in 4 counties: Greenbrier, Guernsey, Harrison and Upshur. The portfolio includes Allstar Ecology Bear Knob, Bluebell Road Mitigation Bank and Hackers Creek Mitigation Bank.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
5
states
2
banks with credits
2
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
6.805credits
Stream
5,640.82credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Allstar Ecology LLC

portfolio

5 banks

5 banks, 5 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
Allstar Ecology Bear KnobApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Bluebell Road Mitigation BankApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales
Hackers Creek Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · West Virginia Stream CreditWetland · WetlandsWetland · WVWRAM (west virginia wetland rapid assessment methodology)4,889.03 — Stream · West Virginia Stream Credit2.132 — Wetland · Wetlands0.241 — Wetland · WVWRAM (west virginia wetland rapid assessment methodology)West Virginia Stream and Wetland Valuation Metric (SWVM) — Stream · West Virginia Stream CreditRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno unit recorded — Wetland · WVWRAM (west virginia wetland rapid assessment methodology)sales by year — 2021: 2, 2022: 0, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
Meadow Bluff Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Wetlands751.79 — Stream · Stream4.432 — Wetland · WetlandsMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamRatio — Wetland · Wetlandsno sales
Little Run Mitigation BankPendingNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedno sales

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue