Mitigation bank operator

Alabama Department of Transportation Mitigation Banks

Alabama Department of Transportation is a mitigation and conservation bank operator with a portfolio of 12 banks across 1 state (Alabama). They break down as 8 approved, 4 sold-out. 7 banks currently list available credits. Its banks are regulated by the USACE Mobile and Nashville districts. They sit in 14 counties, among them Baldwin, Barbour and Blount. The portfolio includes ADOT Catoma Creek, ADOT Crow Creek and ADOT Dozier Mitigation Bank.

Figures mirrored from USACE RIBITS · synced

banks
12
states
1
banks with credits
7
RIBITS 2026-09-11

Credits available across the portfolio

Wetland
458.249credits
Stream
99,671.38credits

Portfolio locations

Banks operated by Alabama Department of Transportation

portfolio

12 banks

12 banks, 12 rows
Mitigation bankClassificationAvailableUnit5 yr. sales
ADOT Catoma CreekApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood78.834 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 5, 2022: 5, 2023: 3, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 015 sales
ADOT Crow CreekApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetlands114.52 — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 2, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 02 sales
ADOT Dozier Mitigation BankApprovedWetlandWetland · Bottomland Hardwood13.17 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 1, 2023: 2, 2024: 4, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 07 sales
ADOT Fowl RiverApprovedWetlandWetland · Wet Pine Flats34.417 — Wetland · Wet Pine Flatsno unit recorded — Wetland · Wet Pine Flatssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 2, 2023: 1, 2024: 1, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 04 sales
ADOT LillianApprovedNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
ADOT Selma Dixon Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Bottomland Hardwood51,061.40 — Stream · Stream18.916 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodno sales
ADOT Town CreekApprovedWetlandWetland · Forested Wetlands195.07 — Wetland · Forested WetlandsRatio — Wetland · Forested Wetlandssales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
ALDOT Bucksnort Mitigation BankApprovedStreamWetlandStream · StreamWetland · Bottomland Hardwood48,609.98 — Stream · Stream3.322 — Wetland · Bottomland HardwoodMissouri Stream Method — Stream · StreamCharleston Method — Wetland · Bottomland Hardwoodno sales
ADOT BrantleySold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
ADOT Canoe CreekSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
ADOT Pea RiverSold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window
ADOT SipseySold-OutNo credit rows in the registrynot reportedno unit recordedsales by year — 2021: 0, 2022: 0, 2023: 0, 2024: 0, 2025: 0, 2026 (partial year, through 2026-09-10): 0no sales in window

Captive (single-client) banks in this portfolio: ADOT Catoma Creek, ADOT Crow Creek, ADOT Dozier Mitigation Bank, ADOT Fowl River, ADOT Lillian, ADOT Selma Dixon Mitigation Bank, ADOT Town Creek, ALDOT Bucksnort Mitigation Bank, ADOT Brantley, ADOT Canoe Creek, ADOT Pea River, ADOT Sipsey.

About the data on this page

Bank details, status and credit balances are mirrored from the USACE RIBITS registry, the federal public record for mitigation banks. Credit classes offset different resources and are never added together. Totals across many banks are rounded to whole credits — a single bank’s own balance never is. What we call a “credit sale” is a credit withdrawal — the entry written in the federal credit ledger when credits are committed to a permit. At commercial banks a withdrawal generally represents a sale; at a single-client bank it offsets the sponsor’s own project. The figures count ledger transactions, not distinct purchases — one purchase may produce several withdrawals — and we count entries rather than credits moved, because credit classes are different units and cannot be added together. Each bar in a sales chart counts the credit sales recorded in that calendar year — withdrawals from the federal ledger, not quantities of credits. The final bar is the year in progress and is shown in a different color. No bars means no sales in those years.

The operator grouping is ours, not from RIBITS. The federal registry records a sponsor for each bank but lists no parent company. We identify operators by matching sponsor names and contact details across bank records, reviewed by hand. We only display operators with at least five banks.

“Recent sales” covers the last twelve months. A map of pins shows where banks and sites are, not where they can sell. Service areas are wider than the pin and are decided by the Corps — open a bank, or run a location search, to see the area it actually covers. The map on this page is drawn live from the EPA NEPAssist RIBITS MapServer when you load it.

How these figures are builtReport an issue